White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wow. I cut down the amount of cayenne just a bit because my family is a little wimpy about that kind of heat, but if you like spicy, go for it! Other than that I suggest making this EXACTLY as directed! Do not leave out the eggs, do not change a thing. The combination of flavors is exquisite! It's hands-down the most delicious hot chocolate I have ever tasted, and my family agrees! A new Christmas morning tradition has been born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
So good. The cayenne pepper was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We tried this recipe because we were out of hot chocolate mix. I used hershey kisses and followed the recipe. We were so suprised with how wonderful it was. We will definetely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
SPICY, but oh so good! And I am not a big fan of white chocolate and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Loved it! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I just made it with 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. Can't wait to try it with the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haras me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was delicious! I decided to stick with just a pinch of cayenne, and it was just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam D. Amos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rodney
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is the best hot chocolate you'll find! It has Very strong flavors though. Next time I'll add a little more milk to dilute it. I used Ghirardelli White Chocolate for Baking. A must try! You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We loved this recipe! It was a bit too spicy for the kids, but my husband and I loved it! Great, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Deliciuos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This hot chocolate is awesome!! I love white chocolate and the cayenne just adds that kick. I will definately be making this again and won't change a thing. Don't leave out the egg, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States