White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! I like the chocolate flavor but it could be a bit thicker; I added some caramel I made earlier today by putting sweetened condensed milk in boiling water for 2 hours. I could barely taste the caramel. Overall I think you could take out the half cup of milk and add 1/2 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Add a little Chambord to this to add a litle raspberry flavor. Then top with homemade whip cream and everyone will love this drink even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My kids liked it! I added half of the cayenne pepper for their sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved it with no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Only my 2nd ever review, but I HAD to offer my opinion of this. Incredibly delicious! Hot OR cold. For me, the egg is absolutely neccesary! I didn't have cayenne so I added a T. or 2 of DiSarrono Amaretto....OH MY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A great twist on hot chocolate. I enjoyed this beverage at a party & had to have it alongside my dessert for Christmas. Needless to say, it was a hit! I made this for 7 servings & next time I'll use less cayenne pepper & egg. It's good as a cold beverage too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I do not like hot chocolate, so I thought I would like it better if I made it myself and it was a different flavor. I ended up using what I had on hand. I used skim milk, added almost an ounce more of white chocolate, and I didn't have any cayenne pepper. But instead I added some peppermint extract, which gave it a really good flavor. I was very pleased with it. And as someone who doesn't like hot chocolate, I'd make it again. And I think I'd switch out the white chocolate with all sorts of various chocolates. I think it was a pretty good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We really liked this. It was different than our normal boring "brown" hot chocolate. The amount of spice was great. I topped ours with a liitle whip cream sprinkled with nutmeg. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was soooo good. I also didn't use the egg because it scared me, but it is still AMAZING without it. I don't think I used enough cayenne, though, so next time, I won't eyeball it. I also didn't do well with the cinnamon garnish, so I think next time, I'll just use a cinnamon stick. And I only had red chocolate melts on hand from valentines day, so not only is it spicy, but it's red. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was okay. It tasted kinda funny to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States