White Fruit Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I really don't care for fruitcake but thought I would try this for my husband. OMG! It was the best fruitcake I have ever eaten! I will be making this every year from now on! This recipe is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u2debb
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This really IS the BEST fruitcake recipe (and I've tried a LOT!) I thought I was the only person on the planet who actually enjoyed fruitcake...but I've made a lot of converts with this recipe. Try it. You'll like it. P.S. I made it again and accidentally used granulated sugar instead of confectioner's sugar and it still turned out fantastic (two of my friends came by asking if I had any more of that fruitcake) winner, winner, winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is awesome! It is so moist and flavorful. Oh my goodness, my husband who hates all types of fruit cake has already eaten a loaf by himself. I followed the directions and it made 3 loaf pans. Delicious!! not a believer? Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made my whole family and extended family realized that we all LOVE fruitcake! everyone and their MOM asked me for the recipe. :-) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Easy to make and a good way to introduce kids to fruit cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
i can't thank you enough. brenda. this is the recipe my great aunt lottie used to make every christmas. i have been searching for it for years...no one in her family had the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This fruitcake was amazing! I had never made one before and was looking for a good recipe to share with my family. The small alterations I made were to bake it in a tube pan and one-loaf pan, increasing the baking time on the tube pan. I also soaked the fruit overnight using brandy instead of orange juice and wrapped the cooked cake in a brandy soaked cheesecloth, adding a bit more every couple of days, for about 2 weeks. The cake was big hit and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Hampe
Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for..and boy, was it good! Only some minor tweaks (2 1/2 cups golden raisins, 3 cups chopped pecans and no currants), and still it was fantastic. I have an extra loaf in the pantry that's been receiving a TBL of Apricot Brandy everyday for a week...can't wait to try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've substituted a few different fruits in this and it's great. I used orange juice the first time, but I think this time I will try rum. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is an very LARGE recipe. I ended up with 5 loaves but I measured the ingredients chopped not whole and that may have made the difference. I followed the recipe exactly except for the orange peel which I couldn't find. Lovely, I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States