White Fruit Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made my whole family and extended family realized that we all LOVE fruitcake! everyone and their MOM asked me for the recipe. :-) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Easy to make and a good way to introduce kids to fruit cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
i can't thank you enough. brenda. this is the recipe my great aunt lottie used to make every christmas. i have been searching for it for years...no one in her family had the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This fruitcake was amazing! I had never made one before and was looking for a good recipe to share with my family. The small alterations I made were to bake it in a tube pan and one-loaf pan, increasing the baking time on the tube pan. I also soaked the fruit overnight using brandy instead of orange juice and wrapped the cooked cake in a brandy soaked cheesecloth, adding a bit more every couple of days, for about 2 weeks. The cake was big hit and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Hampe
Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for..and boy, was it good! Only some minor tweaks (2 1/2 cups golden raisins, 3 cups chopped pecans and no currants), and still it was fantastic. I have an extra loaf in the pantry that's been receiving a TBL of Apricot Brandy everyday for a week...can't wait to try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've substituted a few different fruits in this and it's great. I used orange juice the first time, but I think this time I will try rum. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is an very LARGE recipe. I ended up with 5 loaves but I measured the ingredients chopped not whole and that may have made the difference. I followed the recipe exactly except for the orange peel which I couldn't find. Lovely, I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Picked this fruitcake recipe randomly and was very nervous about making it. FANTASTIC! It is moist, full of fruit and just plain delicious! It has taken me over 30 some years to get the nerve to try and make fruitcake and I really hit a winner! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
well this is the best!! Soo good. I soaked the fruit over night in 1/2 cup Jameson and still added the OJ when I made the cake... the fruit absorbed all the Jameson. Then I let it stand for 2 weeks and once a week gave it a soaking of more jameson. It mellowed out tremendously and had such a wonderful flavor not an alcohol flavor and was not at all dry. simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I got this recipe a couple of weeks ago and since I have always liked fruit cake pretty well, this one, with the real sugar and no spices seemed to fit my tastes perfectly! I got the fruits I like and soaked them overnight. Put the pan of water in the over and baked 10 mini loaf pans full. I cooked at the designated temp but for one hour and they all came out perfectly. In fact, I had so much fruit and nuts, I baked 3 batches. Now my husband and I have nice gifts to give our employees and still have some for our family and friends. I will age them in the fridge for a week or two and they should be perfect! Thanks so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States