White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I really liked the flavor and the texture of this icing, even though I was a little nervous about mixing hte flour and milk at first (it looked like a wierd gravy thing), but it turned out delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I have used this frosting on a ton of cakes, and it hasn't failed me yet. It's creamy & light, and lasts for a couple days (if the cake lasts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I used this recipe to frost a two layer box mix yellow cake, and sprinkled it with coconut. Both my husband and I thought it was delicious. It was also very easy to spread, most other icings aren't. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
It's so good and easy. I love it!Thank you so much for such a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I don't ever usually review anything, but I had to on this recipie. I don't really care for traditional frosting recipies, but this one is a winner! It has a light creamy custard-like taste. Yum! Be sure to beat it for the full 10-12 minutes...it really makes a difference on how light and creamy it gets. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I ran out of "store" brought frosting and I'm so happy that I found this recipe. I love the texture and flavor of the frosting. It is very creamy and rich. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
LOVELY i needed somthing to be good on a very specialy sweet cake and it was perfect ! you can always add a teaspoon or two of food colouring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I really love this recipe. It has a nice flavor and is a nice white color. I would make sure to beat the butter, shorting, and sugar quite well before adding the milk/flour mix. This makes it a lot smoother and fluffier. I also added a 1/3 cup more sugar for a sweeter edge. I like that it is not to sweet. My family does not like sweet frostings so this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I don't understand why people didn't like this recipe. Were they expecting decorator's icing? As long as you whisk the flour and milk beforehand, then beat it for 10-12 minutes, it comes out great. Maybe they didn't let it cool enough? Anyway, we devoured it. I subbed coconut extract for the vanilla and coated the cake with sweetened coconut. Heavenly. Thanks, Sierra, for a simple, fluffy frosting that's out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States