White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I was looking for a recipe that didn't use powdered sugar(I was out!)This fit the bill. I don't think I beat it enough. Turned out great though. It was more than enough to frost a 9 x 13 lemon cake. Thanks!michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I have used this frosting on a ton of cakes, and it hasn't failed me yet. It's creamy & light, and lasts for a couple days (if the cake lasts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I used this recipe to frost a two layer box mix yellow cake, and sprinkled it with coconut. Both my husband and I thought it was delicious. It was also very easy to spread, most other icings aren't. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
It's so good and easy. I love it!Thank you so much for such a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I don't ever usually review anything, but I had to on this recipie. I don't really care for traditional frosting recipies, but this one is a winner! It has a light creamy custard-like taste. Yum! Be sure to beat it for the full 10-12 minutes...it really makes a difference on how light and creamy it gets. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I'm sorry this was so terrible.I upped the sugar to 3 cups,tasting in-between and it is still barely edible.If you like custard pudding flavor then go for it,if not find something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Last night I needed a quick and easy recipie for frosting, and I found this one. I wish I would have taken a few more moments to search. Anyone who is looking for a good recipie for frosting I urge you to keep looking. I ruined my cake last night. And yes the frosting was beating for 12 mins. If you do use this recipie sub the white surgar for confectioners and add a 1/4 more. half the fatty shorting or just use double butter flavored margarine. Too much to subsitute just take a few moments and find another. Tastes like wax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I really liked the flavor and the texture of this icing, even though I was a little nervous about mixing hte flour and milk at first (it looked like a wierd gravy thing), but it turned out delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I ran out of "store" brought frosting and I'm so happy that I found this recipe. I love the texture and flavor of the frosting. It is very creamy and rich. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States