White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Might be among the most delicious frostings ever! And so easy to do. I am never running out to the store for premade corn syrup frosting ever again. I had it beating in the KitchenAid stand mixer for a full 12 minutes (maybe a little more). I didn't have shortening so used all unsalted butter instead (therefore 1cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. Not too sweet. Looked really fluffy and kind of "retro" (with added rainbow sprinkles and American flags) on my 4th of July cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very good frosting, especially on chocolate cake. Light and fluffy, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
What a lovely and simple old-fashioned frosting recipe! :) I made mine bright pink with 3 drops of red food coloring. A real winner. I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer on med-high and the texture came out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaNuchols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good recipe! Simple not too sweet. Don't worry about the cooking part it takes like 2-3 min. awesome! Don't use Imitation vanilla! P.S. I hate shortening just used 1 cup real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I needed a quick white frosting to put on my pineapple cake.I tried this one and everyone in house loved it.It is almost custard like but was very easy and different tasting.I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is my favorite frosting recipe. Whenever I frost a cake, I pull out this recipe. Be sure to mix the flour and milk before putting the pot on the stove. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family loves this frosting. Its not as sweet as powdered sugar frosting and it never crusts. It also works great for filling chocolate cupcakes, its just like a hostess cupcake. The only tip I would like to give is after you cook the flour and milk put a piece of plastic wrap on the top of the mixture while it is cooling to keep a skin from forming. This will prevent any lumps from forming in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used this as a frosting on homemade cinnamon rolls and it was awesome! It was a little runny, but the flavor was perfect for the cinnamon rolls. I love that it's not too sweet that it's over the top. I'll be using this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great, versatile recipe. I wanted to make an eggnog flavored frosting for the holidays and this recipe was great as a base to modify for that. I'll be using your recipe for a long time to come. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States