White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I did not care for this. I ended up using fluffy white frosting in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I have searched for a recipe this fluffy and smooth for years! I loved it! I did make it with only butter (one cup total) as we are out of shortening. It was nice to be able to make it with raw sugar - the little guys seem to go bonkers when they have the bleached stuff. It turned out perfect, and will be my stand-by from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I really wish I hadn't bothered to try this recipe. I wasted ingredients on a recipe that was entirely the wrong consistency even after beating it the entire time. Now I have to go grocery shopping - again - before I can even finish my cake. Don't bother with this one, guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was stupendous! My 11 year old daughter made it perfectly. I told her to do the flour and milk as though she was making a gravy base and then to let it cool and add everything else to it. It was perfect! 20 minutes from start to finish. She mixed the flour and milk with the whisk to my Kitchen Aid mixer BEFORE she put it in a pan to warm it. Worked like a charm. No lumps at all. So good. Used all butter-no shortening. Added a little extra vanilla. This recipe is so flexible. It will be my frosting recipe from here on in. I can't wait to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fudge4U2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I never rate anything, but I had to on this one!! There is a little cake shop where I grew up, that made the best frosting ever, and this is it!! I have tried to duplicate this for years and never have untill now, and am so happy I found this one. I didn't have enough shortening so I used margarine instead and added 1/2 teaspoon of almond. Oh my!!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
very yummy; light and fluffy. I needed to make a quick frosting that didn't require powered sugar (I was low). My 4 year old helped me make this and as she stuck her finger in to taste she said, "Yum, it tastes like marshmallows!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I was out of luck and tried this. It was waxy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I tried this for the first time today and it was the perfect frosting, not too sweet and very light and fluffy! I used butter instead of shortening and it turned out perfectly!! Make sure you mix it for the full 10-12 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
it sucks cant even make a smooth surface it is all lupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Brilliant! Not too sweet and the texture is smooth. Definitely going to use this recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing this recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States