White Christmas Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Recipe as written was too minty for us. After much experimentation(tough job but someone has to do it!) our favorite version now consists of 1 oz cream, 1 oz chocolate flavored vodka and 2 oz cream de cacao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This sounded fantastic. I drove to five stores to find the white creme de cacao just so I could make it. I was so excited when I got home I did a test run before my Christmas Eve party and it's a good thing I did. I did not care for it at all. I thought it just might be me, but my husband thought so too. I double checked the recipe and did a second test run with less peppermint schnapps as some reviewers suggested and it was a little better, but not much. If you have the stuff around, give it a try because all of the other reviews were good, you might like it, but I wouldn't go out of your way like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good my family had it for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nozelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is very minty, next time I'll just add a drop or two of schnapps. This drink is also excellent with Godiva chocolate liquor. I recommend a two drink limit with this tasty cocktail! It is so delicious and goes down very smoothly. I think it may be the large amount of sugar in the drink because the headache the next morning is quite awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So easy, and so delicious! You don't need candy canes - cocktail is white and pretty in the martini glass without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Served these Sunday for the cocktail hour and everyone liked them. They were sweet, so you’re really not going to want to have more than two, perhaps three at the most. But they are good and I sure I will be making them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Prepared as listed. Was a huge success at my party. Several people had seconds, I had thirds. ;-) I actually ran out. One note: if you're going to be using 10oz martini glasses the batch listed really only makes one glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
good, but VERY pepperminty... think I might try 1/2 oz of peppermint schnapps next time. UPDATE: I did 1/2 oz schnapps and it was MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Gibson Cocktail

See how to mix the best Gibson cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States