White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I make this recipe with Christmas tree shaped pretzels, and red and green M & M's. When tied into a cellophane bag and inserted into a festive container, this makes a tasty, inexpensive and personal gift! I also print the recipe on a recipe card and slip it into the container, since everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is a favorite. My kids request this for all of our parties, and everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Quick and easy! The combination of the sweet chocolate and salty pretzels/peanuts is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is the one I have been looking for! It is utterly addictive. Makes a ton of snack mix. I used christmas mix m&m's and square pretzels. Filled disposable decorating bags with it and tied at the base with red and green ribbons to give as office gifts. Resembles snow covered Christmas trees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
WONDERFUL!!! I made this to give as christmas gifts and everyone just loved it. I will probally make this every year from now on. Its a little expensive but it makes a lot so its worth the money! Thanks for such a great recipe thats easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I planned to review this recipe in Dec. but have been too busy making it over and over again! People can't get enuff of it. A+ on this one. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I love this! I've been making a similar recipe for a few years, but mine uses more cereal & 2 bags of white chips. Makes a gigantic amount--almost 2 gallon ziploc bagfuls. Once you start munching, you'll have to have someone pull you away. Very, very addicting stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe took all of 5 minutes to make, not including cool time. I put the entire snack in the teachers' lounge at school in the morning. It was gone by lunch! Lots of compliments on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Delicious recipe Sue. Everyone loved the sweet and salty mix. However I expected the chocolate to cover the ingredients completely. Next time I will double the chocolate, the pretzels, and peanuts because those were everyon's favorite part. I will definately make again and plan to add them to my Christmas gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Hit of the party. Love the salt/sugar mixture. Had lots of requests for this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States