White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent! As recommended by others, I cut down on the oil to 1 1/2 Tbsp. Perfect! My 11 y.o. daughter made this by herself and we bagged it up and added to our Christmas baskets. Very pretty and festive, especially since she added tons more holiday M&Ms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
My mom makes this and I love it- I could eat the whole thing!! But some changes Use almond bark for the coating-way easier!! And peanut butter m&m's and chocolate chex!!! Also, only one cup of each ingredient...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Just made this for a holiday party - YUM, YUM! Instead of toasted O's I used 2 types of Chex mix and instead of white chocolate chips I used almond bark - so much easier! Great for any party where there'll be kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Christmas Crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I make this every Christmas to give out as gifts to neighbors, teachers, etc. Everyone loves it and I get many requests for the recipe. My only advice, make LOTS 'cause people will want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
My husband and I love this stuff. Instead of using white chocolate chips, we use bars of white chocolate (can be found at Aldi) and omit the vegetable oil. Good white chocolate melts a lot more smoothly than the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
With or without the nuts works too. Peanut M&Ms didn't work so well. This is very well liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
A Christmas favorite at our house. We also make extra to put in tins as gifts for people who have everything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLYNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
this was amazing, well everyone said it was. my cousin wants me to make some more. and my health nut family likes it too. it makes a big batch though so i suggest cutting it in half if you're just trying it out. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I typically don't like white chocolate, but this mix is DELICIOUS! I don't know if it's the sweet/salty combo or what, but it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States