White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I found this a little challenging to mix up and pour out. I used a few cookies sheets. It did not look pretty when all was said and done but it made a ton and people seemed to really enjoy it. I don't think I will make this again though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Awesome and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a great game night snack during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I had this at a Christmas party and wanted to make it myself, so I was pleased to find the recipe here. You can't go wrong with this, everyone loves it. I was making mine for a crowd that included a couple of kids allergic to peanuts, so I left those out. I don't care for peanuts myself, so next time I'll try pecan pieces. Oh, and I forgot to use green and red M&Ms (for Christmas), but I'm not sure anyone noticed. Also, a couple of people commented that they used less vegetable oil in the chocolate. I wouldn't advise that, because even with what's called for it's tricky getting it to spread all over the pieces really well...and the consistency and taste were perfect, so I'm not sure why anyone would want to change that. Try it, it's guaranteed to be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I scaled this down to 3 servings, and it was more than enough. Used raw peanuts instead of salted because that is all I had in the house. This is very good and very easy to make. I didn't find it to be the "couldn't stop eating it" concoction, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is good but M & Ms are overkill. If I make it again I will leave them out! Made a mistake and grabbed salted dry roasted peanuts. Regular would have been better but dry roasted are not terrible and would save calories. Be careful--it's addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent! As recommended by others, I cut down on the oil to 1 1/2 Tbsp. Perfect! My 11 y.o. daughter made this by herself and we bagged it up and added to our Christmas baskets. Very pretty and festive, especially since she added tons more holiday M&Ms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
My mom makes this and I love it- I could eat the whole thing!! But some changes Use almond bark for the coating-way easier!! And peanut butter m&m's and chocolate chex!!! Also, only one cup of each ingredient...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Just made this for a holiday party - YUM, YUM! Instead of toasted O's I used 2 types of Chex mix and instead of white chocolate chips I used almond bark - so much easier! Great for any party where there'll be kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Christmas Crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States