White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is such a great recipe, my 9 year old son was eating this and held up a piece of the mix and said "This is amazing." I think that sums it up right there! This is a receipe that I will keep always. Right after I shared it with my friends they were asking for the recipe. The variety of items to use in it are just wonderful and so easy to make. I recommend this recipe to everyong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love using this method of chocolate coating on the little square butter pretzels, they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
3.5/5 stars. I was so excited to find this recipe because a woman at my church always made a similar mix when I was a kid and I absolutely loved it. I was somewhat disappointed with this recipe because there is simply not enough chocolate to coat all the ingredients--and I used two FOURTEEN oz. bags of choc. chips plus the listed 3 tbsp of oil! I'm going to try adding at least another half bag and see if it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious! I used dark chocolate instead of white =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe! I love how you can add anything you want! I use both white and peanut butter chips, red and green m&m's, shreddies, salted peanuts and mini salted pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Quick, easy...addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! It is now an established favorite holiday snack among the family and will be repeated every year. We didn't make any changes although the recipe does lend itself creativity! Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this recipes and took it to work. It was gone in about 5 minutes! And they are asking for more!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe and so easy! In an effort to save dishwashing, I guesstimate the proportions and just dump all the ingredients in a paper grocery bag and stir/shake it up with the white chocolate. The only dish you have to wash is the small bowl & spoon that you heat the white chocolate in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Can't stop eating this and I get the best reviews everytime I give this to someone. Followed the recipe exactly. I lined the dining table with wax paper and spread out to cool. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States