White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My college students love this recipe! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
One T. Oil is all that's needed, used rice chex for the toasted oat cereal...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Everyone loved it. The kids refer to it as "white trash".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was easy and pretty good. Looked pretty for Christmas using red & green M&M's. Would use white chocolate candy coating instead of the white chips and oil as this mixture made the coating to "wet" and the mix didn't dry. I had to add powdered sugar to dry it out some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This turned out great, though it does make a TON. I doubled the peanuts and I could have tripled them. These are also great with Reese's Pieces instead of M & Ms. I also followed the tips and used Golden Grahams instead of the corn squares. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love the salty/sweet combo. Can be made gluten free with changes in cereal; used rice and corn chex, with a few GF pretzel sticks. Also substituted a deluxe nut mix for the peanuts as I gave bags in a Christmas assortment. Well liked, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love, love, love this! I make 2-3 batches every year for Christmas. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is really good! Made some for two family get together and they were a big hit every time. If you make it for others bring printed recipes because they will ask for it. Next time I make it I will use a little less oil as some of the reviews suggested. BTW, this is a very big recipe....it makes lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was good. BUT....our family still prefers the sweet snack mix. It is the same base ingredients, but instead of white chocolate coating, it is a caramel mixture. (3 c brown sugar, 1.5 c butter, 1/2 c corn suyrp boiled together for 3 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I mixed half the batch with melted white chocolate chips, and the other half with butterscotch chips. Both yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States