White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This stuff is hard to stop eating! Super versatile- you can add whatever you want. I did try this with semi-sweet chocolate chips but it was nowhere near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great snack. I cut the oil in half as suggested and it wasn't oilly at all. Put it in the fridge to make the chocolate harden more quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
People get addicted fast. At first bite, it seems like nothing spectacular, but then people can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Yummy! My kids just love this fast and sweet treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is such a great recipe, my 9 year old son was eating this and held up a piece of the mix and said "This is amazing." I think that sums it up right there! This is a receipe that I will keep always. Right after I shared it with my friends they were asking for the recipe. The variety of items to use in it are just wonderful and so easy to make. I recommend this recipe to everyong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love using this method of chocolate coating on the little square butter pretzels, they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
3.5/5 stars. I was so excited to find this recipe because a woman at my church always made a similar mix when I was a kid and I absolutely loved it. I was somewhat disappointed with this recipe because there is simply not enough chocolate to coat all the ingredients--and I used two FOURTEEN oz. bags of choc. chips plus the listed 3 tbsp of oil! I'm going to try adding at least another half bag and see if it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious! I used dark chocolate instead of white =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe! I love how you can add anything you want! I use both white and peanut butter chips, red and green m&m's, shreddies, salted peanuts and mini salted pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Quick, easy...addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States