White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I gave this 5 stars because it does taste great. I however had a hard time melting the white chocolate. I finally had to add more oil to get it to smooth out and pour. I'm not sure what went wrong for me, but when I finally got it mixed up, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I don't like white chocolate so I used the peanut butter chocolate chips instead. I've made it several times and find it works much better if you leave out the oil. With the oil it never really set. Great flavor. When I make it for the kids they gobble it up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Very addictive! I like using a combination of white chocolate chips and butterscotch chips, (1/2 and 1/2). I add pretzels and Reeses Pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Delicous and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
One of my family's favorite snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I have given this snack mix as Christmas gifts two years in a row now. I always get people raving about it. I absolutely love it too and have difficulty stopping myself from eating all of it when I'm making it! I usually add about 1/2 package more of the white chocolate chips just to cut down on the oil and cover everything better. I also spread my whole kitchen table with waxed paper (I tape it to the table with tape) and just dump this stuff out on it to cool. Then, just throw away the paper when you're done! Makes clean-up easier, I think! This is good stuff -- you can't go wrong with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Amazing! I used everything except for the peanuts and people can't get enough. I used 'butter snap' pretzels and it made it even more rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I've made this a ton of times. Every time I get asked for the recipe. It's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This stuff is hands-down addictive. I made 4 batches and packaged in bags as Christmas presents. 3 of the people literally finished off the bag while I was still at their house. I followed some other suggestions and reduced white chocolate to 1 & 1/2 bags, rather than 2 full. I also used a mix of peanut and regular M&Ms. It helps if you have someone to help stir while you pour the white chocolate over the other ingredients. Also, do NOT use regular chocolate instead!! I tried this on the last batch, because I ran out of white chocolate. It does not taste as good, and it never hardens correctly so your hands get all gooey when you try to eat it. Try this snack mix - but only if you really want something you can't stay away from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieBearCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
OMG! This recipe is to die for! Easy, Fast, Excellent. Don't have corn chex? add rice chex, no plain cheerioes? use multi-grain cheerios...just add 3c each of cereal not 5, then the 2 pkgs of white choc chips is plenty adequate. You've got to make this recipe! This is 5 stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States