White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I add Cheetos Butter Puffcorn (1 bag) to the mix and use peanut butter M&M's for the candy. I also substitute the corn chex with Chocalate Chex Cereal. Also, cashews taste better to my family than the peanuts. I love that it makes a HUGE amount...just perfect for keeping AND giving! FYI: Use the largest bowl you have to mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Clark Duncil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazel Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is ADDICTIVE!! One of my FAVORITES!! A friend made this and I wanted to ask her for the recipe, but didn't because I know I can't keep myself away from it. I came across it on here though and made it with peanut M&Ms - DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I've been making this for several years during the holidays and now people expect it every year and look forward to it. I've never used the oil...seems to mix just fine without it. Great and fun recipe for you to do with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious snack! I cut down on the M and Ms and pretzels, and added Sugar Babies for a little caramel touch. I like it with lightly salted almonds in place of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie E. Keyser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I make this recipe all the time for parites. I have used the white almond bark most of the time and it works great and that eliminates the need for oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious! I've made this for the last 2 Christmases and everyone goes crazy for it! I omit the pretzels since everyone always picks around them anyways! This is the perfect balance of salty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Palterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Love this recipe. My family calls it Reindeer Chow. It's a great holiday snack to have around the house or to bring to school/office parties as it makes a massive amount. It's easy to half if you're feeding a smaller crowd. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is just what I was looking for and so easy to make and add your own touches!! BONUS--you can make this ENTIRELY GLUTEN FREE if you choose your ingredients wisely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This makes A LOT! I used Crispex, Cheerios, and Golden Grahams. The only problem is it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Absolutely Amazing! I made about 8 different holiday treats--some extremely time consuming--and this was the recipe that everyone asked for! I too cut the oil down to 1 tbsp and added honey nut cheerios as well. This made a lot which was great since it was so popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States