White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
So quick and easy....I added 2 1/2 bags of white chocolate to make it even yummier. Will definitely keep and make each holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Made this for a company function, everybody went back for seconds and thirds, people who don't even like white chocolate went back for seconds. I put a little orange colored vanilla chocolate in to give a little fall color. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I love this recipe. I made it many times last year and gave it out as gifts to everyone. I also love the salt/sugar mix. I like it better with only 3 cups each of the cereals and extra nuts. There is enough white chocolate then to coat the ingredients. I used Christmas shaped pretzels and holiday M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I love this recipe and any time I make it people go crazy for the stuff! People love to receive it as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Hit of the party. Love the salt/sugar mixture. Had lots of requests for this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Delicious recipe Sue. Everyone loved the sweet and salty mix. However I expected the chocolate to cover the ingredients completely. Next time I will double the chocolate, the pretzels, and peanuts because those were everyon's favorite part. I will definately make again and plan to add them to my Christmas gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe took all of 5 minutes to make, not including cool time. I put the entire snack in the teachers' lounge at school in the morning. It was gone by lunch! Lots of compliments on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I love this! I've been making a similar recipe for a few years, but mine uses more cereal & 2 bags of white chips. Makes a gigantic amount--almost 2 gallon ziploc bagfuls. Once you start munching, you'll have to have someone pull you away. Very, very addicting stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I planned to review this recipe in Dec. but have been too busy making it over and over again! People can't get enuff of it. A+ on this one. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
WONDERFUL!!! I made this to give as christmas gifts and everyone just loved it. I will probally make this every year from now on. Its a little expensive but it makes a lot so its worth the money! Thanks for such a great recipe thats easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States