White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I can't stop eating this stuff, it's so simple yet so good. I did use white almond bark with this batch because the store was sold out of white chocolate chips. I like it better with the chips but the bark worked in a pinch and was less costly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I just made this for the first time. I took it to my church youth christmas party. First of all, it was hard getting it out of the house, my husband wanted me to leave it all home, so after I set some aside for him, I took it to the party and everyone was talking about it. What was still left was taken home by a lucky few, and I'm printing copies of the recipe for them as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy, yummy! When I brought these to a Holiday party last weekend, they were gone in a heartbeat! Everybody raved about them....I'm already gearing up to make more for teachers, relatives and friends holiday gifts. Thanks Sue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is DELICIOUS!Our children love it! It will be a new Christmas tradition. I didn't have any toasted oat cereal, so I left it out and just used 5 cups corn chex. I took the advice of others and used 1 TBSP of oil and spread on the counter to cool.I sprinkled lots of red and green sprinkles to make it more festive.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good and easy. Nice snack mix with good assortment of flavors. I halved the recipe and it made PLENTY and I added the peanut butter m&ms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This is huge hit at our house. Like others I just line my kitchen table with wax paper and let it cool. I also substitute 2 12-oz bags of peanut butter M&M's instead of the plain ones and use dry roasted nuts instead. And yes, like the previous posters I cannot put it down once I start munching. Definitely a party food, otherwise I'd eat the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Scrumptious, everyone loved it. I reduced the amount of cereal (10 cups is a lot!), since we like more chocolate flavor. Also reduced the oil a bit, and it was fine. I simply spread wax paper over the countertop instead of bothering with baking sheets, and stored it in ziploc bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NKTAUBE
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Very easy to do. I left out the extra cereals and cut down on the white chocolate as I was looking for something more like Pretzel flipz. I added sprinkles to it once it was laid on on the aluminum foil. That made it look pretty and gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I found the chocolate coating to be kind of wet or greasy even after letting it set up. I ended up putting the mix back into the bowl and tossing it all with a little powdered sugar. It fixed the greasy problem and still tasted good. I loved the sweet and salty combination, but next time I won't add 3T of oil to the chocoalate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
A hit with everyone at the party! I followed the original directions, and this turned out perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing(except maybe more m&m's- cause I love them!) I'm not a fan of white choc. chips, but I still loved this. Unfortunately, I couldn't quit eating it! No need to change a thing. Ingredient amounts just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States