White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good and easy. Nice snack mix with good assortment of flavors. I halved the recipe and it made PLENTY and I added the peanut butter m&ms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This is huge hit at our house. Like others I just line my kitchen table with wax paper and let it cool. I also substitute 2 12-oz bags of peanut butter M&M's instead of the plain ones and use dry roasted nuts instead. And yes, like the previous posters I cannot put it down once I start munching. Definitely a party food, otherwise I'd eat the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Scrumptious, everyone loved it. I reduced the amount of cereal (10 cups is a lot!), since we like more chocolate flavor. Also reduced the oil a bit, and it was fine. I simply spread wax paper over the countertop instead of bothering with baking sheets, and stored it in ziploc bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NKTAUBE
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Very easy to do. I left out the extra cereals and cut down on the white chocolate as I was looking for something more like Pretzel flipz. I added sprinkles to it once it was laid on on the aluminum foil. That made it look pretty and gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I found the chocolate coating to be kind of wet or greasy even after letting it set up. I ended up putting the mix back into the bowl and tossing it all with a little powdered sugar. It fixed the greasy problem and still tasted good. I loved the sweet and salty combination, but next time I won't add 3T of oil to the chocoalate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
A hit with everyone at the party! I followed the original directions, and this turned out perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing(except maybe more m&m's- cause I love them!) I'm not a fan of white choc. chips, but I still loved this. Unfortunately, I couldn't quit eating it! No need to change a thing. Ingredient amounts just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This tastes great! The only reason it has 4 stars instead of 5 is because there are too many pretzels and not enough chocolate to cover the ingredients. It also made way more than what I was expecting. Will try making again, but will adjust the amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Three packets of white chocolate chips should be used; two packets coats everything OK, but not great. And use a shallow and big bowl; deep bowl makes it hard to coat melted chocolate into items on very bottom. And it took four 10 second microwave heatings to melt the chocolate into a smooth mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I've been making this for years, but I use only one Tbsp of oil. This helps the white chocolate to retain a bit more of a "chocolate" consistency. I also substitute Peanut candy-coated chocolate pieces because my family just can't get enough of the nuts. You can substitute Valentines, Easter, 4th of July and Fall colored candy pieces to adapt this to any holiday or season. Great alternative to traditional snack mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was pretty good and easy to make. It looks so festive, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States