White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
OMG! This recipe is to die for! Easy, Fast, Excellent. Don't have corn chex? add rice chex, no plain cheerioes? use multi-grain cheerios...just add 3c each of cereal not 5, then the 2 pkgs of white choc chips is plenty adequate. You've got to make this recipe! This is 5 stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I added some dried cranberries and the m&ms once the rest of the mix was cooling to add color. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
My husband has renamed this Christmas Crack because once he starts eating it he can't stop. This is one of the few sweets he'll eat and the only thing he'll eat made with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was excellent! I had a little extra of the cereal, pretzels, etc so I used them up - but after reading the reviews I decided to also melt a package of "swirled" peanut butter/chocolate chips. Mixed them in first, then did the white chocolate as directed. Used giant m & m's because i had them on hand. It was simple, easy enough clean up and really tasty - the sweet/salty thing is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra901

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very good. I cut the recipe in half, and then reduced the cereal amounts to 1 1/2 cups each. It was just the right amount to have everything coated with the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I love this mis and make it all the time. Since my time is limited, I have adapted it to my "busy mom" schedule. I buy the foil snack bags of Traditional Chex Mix and add in extras like M&M's, peanuts, crusehd up candy bar. The bag already has the pretzels and the seasoning is wonderful. If I can find the white bark I use that, if not, then white chocolate chips work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was the best Christmas snack I've ever made! Following someone else's suggestion, I reduced the amount of oil just a bit. I used holiday-shaped pretzels with the green and red M&Ms. I also used golden grahams cereal to add a little extra sweetness to go with the salty of the peanuts and pretzels. I couldn't put it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was a great new addition to my Christmas gift baskets! A little something different than the usual baked goods, VERY easy to put together, & I already have 2 people requesting the recipe. Thanks a lot for this one, definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Made this for 2 of my Christmas parties this year and displayed in a tin with shiny tissue paper. Was a hit and so easy that I made some to give out as gifts. So, SO simple and fast! But do be sure and let it air out on the wax paper before you package it up or it will stick together. Even now, on New Year's Eve, I find myself "craving" it and wondering should I make more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It was a hit with my fellowship.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States