White Chocolate Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yummy, it makes a large batch, used them for goodie bags for Christmas. I added the Cran-raisins, accidently used Rice Squares instead of Corn. You really need the salted peanuts, (I only had plain nuts). It really tastes good when you have that sweet vs salty thing going on. I also used 2lb block of Almond Bark, Vanilla Flavored (since I didn't have the chips) melted great in the microwave. I did not add the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Wohllaib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit at my husband's office. I found the double boiler method of melting the white chocolate easier and used 2 teaspoons of oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Really good recipe - I used white chocolate wafers instead of the white chocolate chips and melted them using a double boiler (or bowl on top of a pan with boiling water). I find the microwave doesn't work well for melting white chocolate chips. I also only used 1 tbsp oil, that's all you need. AND I used cornflakes and shredddies for the cereals instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I am making this for Christmas treat baskets. I use Peanut Butter Cap'n Crunch instead of the other cereals and it is FANTASTIC! No one can walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I brought this for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! I had to microwave the chocolate a bit longer, and I added more M&M's and pretzels than called for. This was so good, I think I've started a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
A hit at our family reunion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe as is except for 1 addition: Mix and melt 2 bags of white chocolate chips with Andes peppermint (or creme de menthe) baking chips. It will change the color, but it adds a nice flavor! YUM! Disappears quickly during football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I gave this 5 stars because it does taste great. I however had a hard time melting the white chocolate. I finally had to add more oil to get it to smooth out and pour. I'm not sure what went wrong for me, but when I finally got it mixed up, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I don't like white chocolate so I used the peanut butter chocolate chips instead. I've made it several times and find it works much better if you leave out the oil. With the oil it never really set. Great flavor. When I make it for the kids they gobble it up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Very addictive! I like using a combination of white chocolate chips and butterscotch chips, (1/2 and 1/2). I add pretzels and Reeses Pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States