White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Dgrandma
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It turned out beautiful and tasted wonderful, even though it was the first cheesecake I ever made. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust's chocolate cookies with great results and really only needed the one cup listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike VanWormer
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Turned out fantastic. I did use two cups of Oreos as others have done. Otherwise, made as instructed. It's my special dish for my wife. She loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike VanWormer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe and super easy to follow. I only wish I read the reviews prior to making it because it cracked on me and was hard to get out of the pan. But the taste was bang on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have now made this cheese cake 5 times and each time they have turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year... and it was a hit! I took the tip of the reviewer who used seedless raspberry jam instead of the whole fruit and it worked great-and saved alot of time. I also used chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies and it was perfect. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
First dessert I have ever made in my whole life. (58 yrs ) I am not joking. I had to buy all new utensils, including a spring pan. I entered it in my company BBQ dessert contest. I received 1st place!! Now everyone wants me to make one for Thanksgiving. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I add extra oreos for a thicker bottom. I also followed the recommendation of letting the cake cool down in the oven for a few hours to prevent cracking. I have made this cake dozens of times. Will be making it again tonight for my Grandmother's 91st birthday as requested. This is a great recipe. Takes a little more effort than other cake recipes, but well worth the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Not as complicated as some I've made. I don't know what chocolate wafers the author uses so I followed some other reviewers advice and used 2 cups of Oreo crumbs, no middle filling, 1/4c butter and 1/4c sugar and baked at 325 for 10 minutes. Used parchment on bottom and sides of a 9" spring form pan. I used the whole bag of Nestle' white chocolate chips, I guess it was close to 3 cups. I used raspberry jam diluted with cranberry juice cocktail so I could remove the seeds more easily and then cooked it down a little and it worked pretty well. Placed the cheesecake in a large roasting pan and added about 1 1/2 inches of boiling water, I always wrap my spring form pan with heavy aluminum foil, baked at 325 for 1 hour, turned the oven off, cracked open the door and left the cheesecake in for 1 1/2 hours. I then removed it from the oven and bath and placed on a cooling rack for a couple of hours and then put it in the fridge. It's 2:00 AM and it has been in the fridge for about 5 hours and it taste great. I was concerned about the texture because I have never added chocolate to a cheesecake before but the texture is comparable to other recipe's I've used in the past. No cracks, not one. If my cake cracked I would change something or use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I am not sure how anyone could rate this negatively. I have made this recipe several times and always receive high praise from family and friends! Thanks Cindy Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy74

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States