White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is an awesome cheesecake! I made it for my mom's birthday, and everyone loved it. The trick to getting the cheesecake to not be too sweet is using good quality white chocolate. I don't recommend using white chocolate chips, they are far too sweet, spend the extra. I used frozen raspberries, and made a bit extra, which I spread on the top of the cheesecake after it had cooled. (we used the excess raspberry in the strainer and made raspberry daiquiris) I have a convection oven, which is the best for baking. I baked it for 55 minutes, in a water bath, then let it cool in the oven with the door open. It didn't crack or hill. My family said it was my best cheesecake yet. I will definitely make this again. Update, made this again, and got rave reviews, it is the creamiest cheesecake I have ever made, rich and not too sweet. I doubled the crust ingredients and omited the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was the first cheesecake recipe I have ever attempted. I loved it. I did modify it slightly. I used 100g more of the creme cheese, roughly 50g less of sugar (overall) and 70g less of the white chocolate. It turned out wonderful. I also used the suggestion of another review of putting it in a water bath, worked wonders. It was one of those cheesecakes that if you take one bite, you want to eat the whole cake. And I almost did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cheesecake is my specialty but this recipe puts all other recipes to shame!!! Thank you CindyAnn!!! Wow, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Sinful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A lot of work but well worth the effort. Can be difficult to totally deseed the raspberries but didn't seem to matter. Nice creamy texture, with the white chocolate really making this a spectacular treat. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great cheesecake! Instructions were easy to understand and follow. I brought it to a family function and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this two times in four days This is a great recipes loved every bite and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, ALWAYS to RAVE reviews...it is a staple in my "Cheesecake Repertoire".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERLOU1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is an amazing story. So I was browsing online for something to enter in a cook off at work. Normally I do main dishes or sides for pot luck's . This time I decided to make a dessert. When I saw this was highest rating I had to try it. I made a trial one first. I followed the recipe to the T. No sad to say I'm not a fan of white chocolate or cheese cake, so I had some family members try it out. They loved it. When it came time to make one for work I did change one thing. I add the Oreo cookie crumbs with the cream center , 1 tablespoon of sugar, and the butter. This made for a better crust on the bottom. Because I had so many fresh raspberries I added them in with the frozen ones when making the sauce. When the cake was done spending over night in the fridge I topped it off with some fresh raspberries, white chocolate shavings and little dab of whipped cream. (Just to make it look pretty) I saw the judges at work tearing into it. I was so please to say I won the contest. Because there wasn't a lot to go around I have been asked to make another one for people to try. Thanks to the one that posted this recipe and for all the others that posted tips. Couldn't have done this without you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States