White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Gabrielmihaly
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made a small variation so it is no longer white chocolate raspberry cake. I used dark chacolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielmihaly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Beautiful and delicious cheesecake. I prefer to use the chocolate crust recipe from the Fudge Truffle Cheesecake recipe (also found on this site). I also double the amount of raspberry sauce I put in the middle of the batter, as we're raspberry fans. This cheesecake is a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This cake was fantastic! I added a bit more raspberry to the batter before baking it but it turned out great - and I enjoyed the tangy-ness it created! If I made it again, I'd change the chocolate cookie base to a butter cookie base - I used Oreo cookies and though my colleague loved everything about this cake, I'm not sure I liked the base so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent!! Made one for Easter. Making one again for Mother's Day. Cracked but had a great taste. Crumpled Oreo cookie crumbs and milk chocolate shavings on top to camouflage the cracks. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
First Cheescake I ever made, I loved it! Pretty simple and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Oh my goodness!! This recipe is truly worthy of all the wonderful reviews. I made this for a dinner party last evening and everyone loved it!!! It was the most beautiful cheesecake I have ever made and SO SO SO delicious! So here are my helpful tips: First of all I made it exactly like the recipe calls for. No changes. I used the Nabisco Chocolate Wafers that are found beside the graham cracker crumbs in my grocery store. I don't have a food processor, so just put them in a ziplock bag and crused with rolling pin. The taste of these wafers is like an oreo without the cream. PERFECT for the crust. Had never used these before. They are great! After reading lots of the reviews, I decided to try a water bath for the first time. It worked beautifully and the cheesecake looked like something from a restaurant. Seriously. So just wrap your spring form pan with foil about half way up the sides to ensure no water gets in. When ready to bake your cheesecake, set your cake in a jellyroll pan and once you slide this into your oven, then carefully pour HOT water into the pan so that it comes up about an inch or so up the side of your springform pan. That's all there is to it. I baked mine for exactly 55 minutes and then turn oven OFF. Leaving oven door CLOSED, let the cheesecake sit in oven for one additional hour. TRUST ME....it worked beautifully. Remove from oven, remove foil, cool and refrigerate. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe but there are a couple of things I wish I would have modified in it. Firstly, the other reviewers are right - for the base, it's better if it is a bit thicker and you use 3-4 cups of cookie crumbs. I also used the whole two packages of white chocolate chips I bought because I didn't know what I was going to do with a handful of chocolate chips, so I thought throwing them in there was fine. For me I think maybe the brand of the chocolate chips made the cheesecake a bit too sweet. I would cut the sugar in this recipe for sure, especially the 1/2 cup of white sugar in the cheesecake mix as the chocolate adds sweetness fine on its own. Try to avoid putting the raspberry sauce (which is totally worth making if you ahve the time) near the edges of the cheesecake as it can spatter up while it's baking and hinder the beauty of the swirls you'll make. The Cheesecake bath is a good idea and the parchment paper underneath the crust a very good idea. Mine didn't crack while baking, but when I took the springform sides off - it kinda formed a small crack which i was able to eat away in one slice. It's better to let it set overnight, 8 hours isn't enough...this is why I had a crack when I wanted to take it out of the pan I think, I was just way too impatient to eat it. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Fantastic ! Truly a great recipe, I not sure if someone has suggested this, but if you wrap the outside of the springform pan in aluminum foil and place it in a large roasting pan with about 1 1/2 to 2 inches of water, basically a hot water bath while baking it will not crack ! I have done this for many years and have never had a cheesecake crack. This recipe is definitely worth adding to my treasured recipe collection. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Love it. It was my first time making a cheesecake. I put my cheesecake in a oven bag and then a waterbath, baked for 60mins turned the oven off and let it sit for 60 min in the unopened oven. I used seedless raspberry jam and vanilla flavored liquid coffee creamer. This recipe is a keeper. DE-LIC-IOUS will be making again... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yummy cheesecake! This was my first time trying a cheesecake and it came out beautifully! I did add just a little more cookie crumbs to the crust. I used the chocolate teddy grahams and I thought the crust tasted great with those. I did use a water bath and baked it for one hour, shut the oven off, and let it sit in the oven for another hour. It came out great! I think I will add parchment paper to the bottom of my pan next time to help get the cheesecake off easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States