White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Excellent! Takes a while to prepare, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this today for my grandmother. She is currently on her death bed. I promised her a cheesecake before she dies. She may not be able to eat it, but I made it for her. It tastes amazing. I know she would've lived it. Rest in peace Grandma. I love you. This amazing cheesecake is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very good but I had trouble with the cooking time. I baked my cheesecake for 20 minutes longer and it still turned out too soft. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I've made this cheesecake several times now and it turns out perfectly every time! I use oreos for the crust (crush two of the three rows in the package in a food processor, then add 2 tablespoons melted butter). I bake the cheesecake in a waterbath and leave it in the oven until it cools to avoid cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was the first cheesecake I have ever made. I was so surprised on how great it turned out. It was beautiful and tasted like heaven!! It took some time to make, but is well worth it. I plan on making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very creamy and delicious! Next time, I would omit the 1/2 cup sugar altogether because it was a little sweet. I made this in a mini-cheesecake pan which caused me some problems because it isn't a dense cheesecake. I had to freeze these for about an hour to unmold them. Also, in baking the smaller cheesecakes I learned two things: don't use the convection feature and wrap the pan bottom in foil and bake it in a water bath. Recipe made 24 mini-cheesecakes with some filling left over. Also, next time I would use MUCH less butter in the crust since a lot of it dripped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Have never eaten cheesecake before nor ever prepared it so I was very unfamiliar with what the consistency should be etc with preparation. The reviews on this were out of control! People could not believe I had never made a cheesecake before cause it was so decadent! "The best they had ever had." was said by many people. I made it with a crust of half gram cracker, half crushed Oreo so it looked like a little speckled brown and black crust. Instead of the Raspberry I made a recipe I found on allrecipes called "Supreme Strawberry Sauce" It was made by Pro member HEISLORD5 and I picked it cause it was a five star sauce, and I had strawberries in the fridge already. Then I swirled the strawberry sauce in and on the top of cake for the baking process, Then scooped a little strawberry on top when serving to people. Absolutely a cheesecake recipe that will be used over and over again with variant tasting sauces. It came out perfect despite the fact I had no clue what I was doing in the cheesecake realm whatsoever. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, its a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This a delicious cheesecake! I followed a lot of the suggestions in the commenting...like tinfoil on the bottom of the pan and setting it in the other pan with water, etc, etc. I wish I had followed the suggestion that mentioned cutting back on the butter in the base when using the oreo cookie crumbs with the cream filling as well. I used the full amount of butter and it came out slightly mushy. Also, make sure you have the mesh strainer..the seeds in mine just didn't work. Despite the seeds it was still the best cheesecake I had ever had. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Let me start by saying that I'm not really a cheesecake person, and I don't really see the point in desserts that aren't chocolate. But, I tried this cheesecake for our Valentine's day dessert because my husband and son aren't that crazy about chocolate, and WOW. I can't believe how good this was! I made it just as written. I don't have a mesh strainer, so I had to use just a colander, so there were a lot of seeds in it, but I don't think anyone cared. I might buy a mesh strainer just so I can make this recipe! I have a get-together with my girls next weekend, and I know what I'll be making! Thanks to the reviewers that suggested leaving the cake in the oven to cool; mine did not crack at all with this method. Great recipe--thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States