White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I am 44 years old and did not like cheesecake until I made this and tried it! I have made it about 5 times since and it is a HUGE hit! Well worth the work involved and I will be making it for Thanksgiving - by request. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
i realy love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
OMG I don't like cheesecake but love this! The White chocolate makes that taste I don't like in regular cheesecake to disappear. I haven't made the sauce yet but can't wait to try that out on it. Oh and chocolate graham crackers work wonderfully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is a very delicious cheesecake. I baked for my sister in law's birthday and everyone loves it. I used digestive biscuits instead of chocolate and added extra for a higher base. Reduced the sugar since the white chocolate chip I bought was really sweet. Instead of the raspberry swirl, I top the cake with raspberry sauce. Heavenly!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have made this cheesecake several times, and I have had success each time. Actually, I am cooling one of these right now! However, I have issues with the cookie crumb crust as many others have mentioned. I use 3 cups of chocolate animal crackers to be sure the crust is not overwhelmingly sweet. I double the sugar and the butter. This creates just the right balance for the crust. I must say I am also rather fond of changing the fruit in this recipe. For instance, I have just replaced the raspberries with blueberries with splendid results. I use all the same measurements listed above, but I do not strain out the fruit. Instead, I prefer to pour half of the mixture onto the first half of the cheesecake batter, layer again with cheesecake, and then pour the remaining half of the fruit and sauce over the top. Then, I make a chocolate sauce to drizzle over the top when it is time to serve. The chocolate on both the bottom and top layers creates a very pleasant continuity throughout the confection. This is my boyfriend's favorite dish. It is definitely going to keep him close to me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The BEST white chocolate raspberry cheesecake recipe I've ever tried! I was amazed at how delicious it was-- better than any cheesecake I've ever had! The raspberry filling was the perfect complement to the rich cheesecake. Absolutely saving this recipe! Followed it exactly but with a plain graham crust instead of chocolate (preference). Terrific! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Should have read the comments about crushing the oreos in a food processor/blender - this cake is unbelievably good but i've never gotten the crust quite even - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have made this two time and it was a HUGE hit each time. My husband has requested it for his birthday instead of a traditional cake. I followed many of the suggestions (doubling the cookie crumbs for the crust, using seedless jam, using parchment paper on the bottom of the spring form pan and wrapping the exterior of the pan in foil before using a water bath, and turning off the oven after approx. an hour and letting it sit in there for another hour). Fabulous recipe with these minor modifications. Love, Love, Love it! Holidays are fast approaching, so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ren
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was amazing. Very rich and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
WAY too sweet. Sweeter than eating a bar of white chocolate. I should have known, 1/2 cup sugar AND 2 cups of already sweet white chocolate? It overpowered everything in my cheesecake including the raspberry swirl, the crust, and the mascarpone whipped cream i put on top. Not only that, but the crust was crumbly, and the texture was way too creamy; it was like eating pudding. I ended up just giving the rest of it to my friend- $20 wasted. Next time I would only use 1/4 cup sugar and use cheap white chocolate instead of the very high quality chocolate I used. waste of my money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States