White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Great recipe, I love the perfect texture and great flavour. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this yummy cheesecake for a family 4th of July picnic we had this year. It went over great, I tripled the recipe making a 9 x 13 baking dish for the picnic and a small round 8 inch to taste at home before the picnic for my hubby who said we really needed to taste it the night I made it to make sure it was good enough to take....lol (in other words he could not wait until the next day to have some). This was easy, enough you do have to make in steps. My adult daughter was with me while I was making it and we had so much fun in the kitchen. Everything went just as the recipe said and the only thing I changed like I said is I triple the recipe and I used gram crackers instead of a chocolate cookie for the crust but made it up the same way the directions have you make the chocolate cookie crust. I also did not discard the raspberry seeds after I strand them. To tell you the truth those seeds where CRAZY GOOD and you could have just eaten them with a spoon and cannot believe anyone would discard them! I put them in a small dish and we used them to place as a topping on another dessert I made to take to the picnic, but they would go great over ice cream too or even pan cakes...i can think of a ton of things to do with these left over seeds....they are way too good to just throw away. The cheese cake and the raspberry seeds where both a big hit, nothing was left and I will make again. Got a ton of complements on it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe countless times, and it turns out amazing each time! I've perfected my cheesecake techniques, and this turns out smooth and creamy, not at all the "pudding" texture I have read in other reviews. I have been asked for this recipe countless times! I have adapted the raspberry swirl into whatever berry or fruit you would want, as well as a delectable milk chocolate swirl. I have never found it too sweet, or been unable to taste the swirl, or had the white chocolate overpower the "cheese" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Yeah ... me and my roommate ate half of this cheesecake in one sitting. It was freaking delicious! I was lazy with the recipe and bought the crust, and I bought an Oreo pie crust, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious cheesecake - the tart raspberry sauce compliments the rich cheesecake beautifully. Followed Eliece's advice to cook for less than the proscribed hour - very glad I did as it was perfect once cooled. Do not hesitate to try this recipe - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Followed the oreo crust suggestions and OMG!!! I made this for my husband who loves white chocolate and I am not sure which one of us loved this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
definitely take the extra step and make the raspberry reduction. It is far better than using the seedless store-bought jam/preserves. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLeo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
this was a very delicious cake. and beautiful too! i made this for father's day for a cheesecake loving dad and he loved it! i decorated it with some white chocolate shavings and a rose in the middle/top. i suggest using a water bath for baking your cheesecake so it doesn't crack. its very easy. look it up on YouTube and it will show you how to do it. now for the not so good part. i was surprised to see how thin the crust on the bottom of the cake was. next time, i will double the crust's thickness. overall, very tasty cheesecake. (especially with raspberry sauce on top!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this for my in-laws and it was a complete hit (as everyone has already mentioned). This was also my first time making a cheesecake, and it was completely doable. Bringing everything to room temperature first does make the process a lot easier. Also, I used real raspberries, and it was a pain draining out the seeds; however, the sauce was so amazing, and that was basically (no pun intended) the icing on the cake. Everybody was raving about how great the white chocolate flavor coincided with the sweet and tart flavors of the raspberry sauce. Everyone in the family went back for seconds, and some even went back for thirds! I would definitely make this again. Actually, I would make two for any occasion because this cake goes so quickly!!!! And before I forget, for the crust, I used Peppridge Farms Captiva Chocolate Brownie cookies for the crust. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiannaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
It's better than some of the restaurants I've been too and I let them know that too. Taste good with strawberry too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States