White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I am by no means a baker or chef but I decided to help ou this year and make a dessert for thanksgiving. this recipe was pretty easy and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've made this many times and every time it turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Delicious!!! I made with a regular graham cracker crust instead of chocolate and it was still fabulous. Looked pretty and tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tauri
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe is truly fantastic. I'm not a fan of cheesecake, but this is definitely the exception to the rule. I make this for every holiday and family occasion. I also give it as christmas gifts since it is such a crowd pleaser. Surprisingly simple as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I changed the recipe just a bit. I used honey graham cracker crust, and strawberries that I picked from a farm instead of raspberries. I also decrease the sugar in the sauce to 2 tbsp. Instead of baking it in a springform pan, I used 2 pie pans. I baked the crust by itself first for 10 mins in a 300 degree oven, and then decreased the temp to 250 when baking the cheesecake. I baked the cheese ake in a water bath (put a dish towl in a larger pan, put cheesecake pan in the larger pan, fill the larger pan with boiling water until it comes up 2/3 up the way of the cheesecake pan). After cooking the cheesecake for 60 mins in the 250 degree, I turned off the oven and let the cake sit in the oven for another hour. DO NOT OPEN THE OVEN during this time. Not even for second!!! Let me tell you, this is the best recipe EVER! I made it for thanksgiving, and it was by far the stand out dish during the dinner. It even got a "Wow!" from my 2 yr old nephew, a very highly coveted praise. My brother-in-law, a fitness buff, broke his diet and and a slice every moring and night. I have now been dubbed the "cheesecake dealer", cause it is so addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumn0587

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Floyd
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it is delicious! It's easy to make. This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake. For my first, it came out pretty good but I have a lot to learn. I didn't spray the whole spring form pan like I should have so it stuck on the sides. I need to adjust my baking times as well. But over all I am happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Add me to those that loved it. I melted some chocolate chips and then piped it around the edge, it looks pretty and adds a touch more chocolate other than the crust. Just prior to serving I put some of the remaining raspberry sauce on top. It looked scrumpsous and the taste lived up to the sight of it too. My thanksgiving company agreed with me. When next I wish to impress, I'll make it again. Making it for the third time. It keeps getting requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wow! I am so pleased with the results. The cheesecake was delicious. It was worth straining every seed out. My husband raved about it. He said it was the best cheesecake I have ever baked! Thank you for sharing. Camille
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I love this recipe!! Mine didn't come out looking pretty but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I give this recipe 4 stars, because I change it quite a bit. My husband loves a dark chocolate raspberry cheesecake which he orders at our favourite restaurant. I went looking for a recipe for it, but this was the closest one I could find. So, I use it with these alterations: instead of white chocolate chips, I use dark chocolate chips (50% cocoa or higher); I also make double the raspberry sauce and mix half of it right into the batter with the chocolate and reserve half of it for garnish - I don't swirl it at all, although I'm sure that would taste good as well. Oh, one more thing - I leave the sugar out of the crust, as it tends to make it taste grainy. It's sweet enough without having to add sugar. Thanks for the great starting point to make this awesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States