White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Looks great! Can't wait to make it! It got such great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this dozens of times. Slight changes, I use an Oreo crust, I melt my chocolate in the microwave for exactly 1 min., I add all my eggs at the end and all at once (I do this with every cheesecake!) and I microwaved seedless rasp jam and swirled that throughout. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This cheesecake turned out heavenly. Absolutely perfect with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe is GREAT!! Makes the best cheesecake. I used strawberries and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Have made this a few times now. Still working out how to make it look good though...keeps on cracking, which is probably my technique and not the fault of the recipe. Followed instructions on must helpful comments re raspberry jam and the amount of sugar in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yes, it is one of my husband's favorites. Cheesecake takes practice. They get easier the more you make them. I use a very small strainer to leave the seeds out. The seedless jam just doesn't taste the same as cooking the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a good cheesecake and I give it 4.5 stars. The only thing that keeps it from being a 5 star cheesecake is there is just not enough white chocolate flavor. The next time I make it, I will 1.5-2.0 times the white chocolate. I used 1/2 white chocolate chips and 1/2 Godiva white chocolate with vanilla bean. Sort of a high-low combination. Yet, it still was missing that good white chocolate flavor. As far as the technique and outcome of the cheesecake goes, I did have some cracking around the circumference, but no major cracking in the middle. I even put a pan of water in the oven with the cheesecake to help avoid this problem. I didn't think it mattered anyway because the raspberry sauce drizzled over the top hides everything. Didn't have the problem of leaking butter that many complained of and I think it's because I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust. They tend to be more absorbent. If you are using crème filled cookies (like Oreo), you should cut back on the amount of melted butter and that should solve the problem. But just to be sure, put a piece of foil on the bottom rack to catch any drippings. Better safe than sorry! Also, I used the tip of putting parchment paper on the bottom of the springform pan and had no problems getting each piece off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was not the best cheesecake I have made nor the worst, not sure what all the hoopla and hype over this recipe was about. Family loved it, so that was a "plus". I was not impressed; wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Solid recipe, and one of the better cheesecakes I've made. The only thing I'll change in the future is probably doubling the amount of raspberry sauce. The cheesecake itself could stand a bit more raspberry flavor, and the sauce on top was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States