White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I didn't love this as much as everyone else. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it didn't have a lot of raspberry flavor, and wasn't nearly as pretty as a lot of the posted pictures. It was ok, but I've had much better luck with other cheesecake recipes from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Taste was great but I used raspberry jam heated in the microwave and it caused the top to crack wherever there was raspberry jam. Luckily I did a pattern so it looked kind of intentional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Our absolute favorite Cheesecake! This delicious cake never lasts more than 1 day. Make the recipe as directed, you won't be disappointed :-) Tips: bake in a water bath-I cover the outside of the springform pan with foil and place it on a cookie sheet that I fill partially with water. Once the cake is done, turn off the oven but don't remove the cake for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great rich cheesecake. Crushed oreoes myself to make crust. Next time will cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I have not made this recipe but my Son , who has NEVER made a cheesecake before did ! It was wonderful, I would even say it's the best I have had and can't wait to make this one myself.My Son told me of all the steps he took and it was a success. He did not have a hand mixer and was afraid it was not smooth enough but it was fine.The flavour, taste and texture were all perfect for cheesecake.this is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coyote22500
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this, but changed the reduction to a blackberry reduction. Ooos and ahhhs from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iblafin
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Presentation wise, this is the best dessert I have ever made. I just went in at the end and started swirling without a plan, It still turned out so pretty. It look lots of different pans to make, but not complicated at all, I think anyone could do it. Oh, I did use the water bath technique and left in oven for 3 hours without door cracked. Other than that, I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rowdyangel18
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Best cheescake I have had! took it to a pot luck and it was the first thing gone. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
the raspberries burn very fast and the whole cheese cake smells very bad, and the middle is still all liquid but the outside is cooked. Not a good experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this for the first time last week, took the leftovers to work, and it was gone within an hour!! I made this recipe to exact specifications and it turned out perfect (perfect consistency). I did not strain the raspberry seeds as I had nothing available, but it was still great and no one complained. I will make again, but with more white chocolate chips to bring out the flavor a little more and try to get a strainer. I feel putting seedless raspberry jam like some viewers, instead of real raspberries just takes away the fresh flavor of the raspberries and is not an option for me, the seeds did not hinder anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States