White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
First dessert I have ever made in my whole life. (58 yrs ) I am not joking. I had to buy all new utensils, including a spring pan. I entered it in my company BBQ dessert contest. I received 1st place!! Now everyone wants me to make one for Thanksgiving. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I add extra oreos for a thicker bottom. I also followed the recommendation of letting the cake cool down in the oven for a few hours to prevent cracking. I have made this cake dozens of times. Will be making it again tonight for my Grandmother's 91st birthday as requested. This is a great recipe. Takes a little more effort than other cake recipes, but well worth the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Not as complicated as some I've made. I don't know what chocolate wafers the author uses so I followed some other reviewers advice and used 2 cups of Oreo crumbs, no middle filling, 1/4c butter and 1/4c sugar and baked at 325 for 10 minutes. Used parchment on bottom and sides of a 9" spring form pan. I used the whole bag of Nestle' white chocolate chips, I guess it was close to 3 cups. I used raspberry jam diluted with cranberry juice cocktail so I could remove the seeds more easily and then cooked it down a little and it worked pretty well. Placed the cheesecake in a large roasting pan and added about 1 1/2 inches of boiling water, I always wrap my spring form pan with heavy aluminum foil, baked at 325 for 1 hour, turned the oven off, cracked open the door and left the cheesecake in for 1 1/2 hours. I then removed it from the oven and bath and placed on a cooling rack for a couple of hours and then put it in the fridge. It's 2:00 AM and it has been in the fridge for about 5 hours and it taste great. I was concerned about the texture because I have never added chocolate to a cheesecake before but the texture is comparable to other recipe's I've used in the past. No cracks, not one. If my cake cracked I would change something or use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I am not sure how anyone could rate this negatively. I have made this recipe several times and always receive high praise from family and friends! Thanks Cindy Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy74

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This Cheesecake really is quite impressive! I have made it for several years now and it is my husband’s favorite. He is always looking for an occasion that he can ask me to make it. Reading the comments helped make it even better. Here’s the changes I made and use every time I make this. 1. Line the spring form with Parchment Paper on the bottom of the pan using a little cooking spray to keep the paper in the pan and then a little cooking spray on top of the Parchment paper before adding the crust. This makes your cheesecake pieces come out of the pan perfectly. 2. Double the size of the Crust: Using 2 cups of Oreo Cookie Crumbs, ¼ cup butter and 1 Tablespoon of Sugar (Food process the whole Oreo, filling and all) These alternate butter and sugar measurements make up for the sweetness and stickiness of the Oreo cookie. 3. Add more White Chocolate: 3 Cups of White Chocolate Chips and ¾ cup of Half and Half 4. Use a Water Bath: Place foil around the bottom of spring form pan and place on a cookie sheet. Once in the oven, pour water into the cookie sheet until the cookie sheet looks like it is about to overflow. 5. Change the Baking Time: Bake for 1 hour, then turn off the oven and let the cheesecake sit in the oven for another hour. This really prevents cracking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Perfect recipe. My kids love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Folks raved over this cheesecake. I personally thought it could use a little something more, so I may try doubling the white chocolate. I had no trouble with the amount of crust; no need to double. I didn't use Oreo's, I used the chocolate wafers - it needed about half a package. Since I had to grind them in the food processor, I just mixed all the crust ingredients in there and saved myself a bowl. I know some folks suggested using raspberry jam - I'm sure you could, but then you wouldn't have any sauce to spoon over. I could only find a 12 oz package of frozen strawberries, so I just heaped the other ingredients and it turned out fine. I used a food mill to get the seeds out; much easier than a mesh strainer if you happen to have one. The sauce is not sweet (there's enough sugar in the cake), which allows the raspberry flavor to really shine through. I baked for 1 hour and 15 minutes, which is more in line with most cheesecake recipes - it was definitely not ready after one hour. I generally don't care about the cracks on a cheesecake and never bother with all the advice out there. But in this one instance, the swirls on the cake might have looked better without the cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I thought it was great! I will use the suggestion to leave in the oven for another hour because the center fell in. I also will use the cookie crust suggestion as well, because mine was kind of greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
THE best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States