White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a good cheesecake and I give it 4.5 stars. The only thing that keeps it from being a 5 star cheesecake is there is just not enough white chocolate flavor. The next time I make it, I will 1.5-2.0 times the white chocolate. I used 1/2 white chocolate chips and 1/2 Godiva white chocolate with vanilla bean. Sort of a high-low combination. Yet, it still was missing that good white chocolate flavor. As far as the technique and outcome of the cheesecake goes, I did have some cracking around the circumference, but no major cracking in the middle. I even put a pan of water in the oven with the cheesecake to help avoid this problem. I didn't think it mattered anyway because the raspberry sauce drizzled over the top hides everything. Didn't have the problem of leaking butter that many complained of and I think it's because I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust. They tend to be more absorbent. If you are using crème filled cookies (like Oreo), you should cut back on the amount of melted butter and that should solve the problem. But just to be sure, put a piece of foil on the bottom rack to catch any drippings. Better safe than sorry! Also, I used the tip of putting parchment paper on the bottom of the springform pan and had no problems getting each piece off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was not the best cheesecake I have made nor the worst, not sure what all the hoopla and hype over this recipe was about. Family loved it, so that was a "plus". I was not impressed; wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Solid recipe, and one of the better cheesecakes I've made. The only thing I'll change in the future is probably doubling the amount of raspberry sauce. The cheesecake itself could stand a bit more raspberry flavor, and the sauce on top was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! It tastes just as good if not better than the $4.00 tiny gourmet cheesecake that my husband and I love. Thank you CindyAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islantasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
5 stars, enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This cake was heavenly! A few family members turned down a piece because they were on diets, but they all gave in by the end of the night. They didn't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I really am unsure how people screw this recipe up!!! I made this cheesecake just as the recipe states EXCEPT...I did use 2 cups of cookie crust. My only suggestion would be to use a water bath (which I did not do, and it did crack a little on the top). But if your cheesecake does crack, its not a huge deal ! I served this to my co-workers and they thought it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
OH NO!! I should have read all the details before starting!! I added the creamcheese and sourcream and eggs,sugar and vanilla in the same bowl and then processed it :( No idea how this is going to turn out....I'll keep you all posted. I hope hope hope it sets. Wishes of luck and positive energy and vibes are welcomed!! I have to give it a rating...I'll go with 5 stars because if it doesn't set, it's my fault!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious and well worth the work! Dinner guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This cheesecake presents a WOW factor. It's just that good and sometimes I have a hard time waiting hours for it to settle or cure but it is necessary. I've found that you won't find frozen raspberries in every store so I have used raspberry jelly in it's place. The only problem with jelly is that it will make indentations when it bakes and makes the final appearance look bad with jelly fissures. Plus it alters the taste with the brand of jelly you choose. Altogether this cheesecake is heaven in every slice and you would expect to pay $6 or more per slice at a high end restaurant for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States