White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I agree that it tastes delicious, but I'm not sure if it's just my oven or if it's the recipe that required the extra extra long baking time. Which ended up in a burnt top. Overall it was fine, but the cake kinda fell into itself. But it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Sung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
delicious! little time consuming to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this cheesecake for Easter and it was a big hit. As another person suggested, I used raspberry preserves instead of the frozen. I probably could have shut the oven off after 50 minutes of baking, as it baked quick. I also used a water bath which I do for all my cheesecakes because I get great results when doing this. I did leave it sitting in the oven with the oven off for an additional hour. I drizzled with chocolate syrup and garnished with fresh raspberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This cheesecake was far too sweet, but the bizarre thing was, it took nearly 2 hours to cook in a 9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I am a terrible cook and it still turned out wonderful! Everyone complimented me on it. It might not look the best but it tastes wonderful. I also used 2.5 cups of crushed chocolate chip cookies for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This cheesecake is one of the greatest things I've ever tasted. I made it for christmas 2013 and I will make it again for my birthday next week. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nldaphne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is an awesome cheesecake! I made it for my mom's birthday, and everyone loved it. The trick to getting the cheesecake to not be too sweet is using good quality white chocolate. I don't recommend using white chocolate chips, they are far too sweet, spend the extra. I used frozen raspberries, and made a bit extra, which I spread on the top of the cheesecake after it had cooled. (we used the excess raspberry in the strainer and made raspberry daiquiris) I have a convection oven, which is the best for baking. I baked it for 55 minutes, in a water bath, then let it cool in the oven with the door open. It didn't crack or hill. My family said it was my best cheesecake yet. I will definitely make this again. Update, made this again, and got rave reviews, it is the creamiest cheesecake I have ever made, rich and not too sweet. I doubled the crust ingredients and omited the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was the first cheesecake recipe I have ever attempted. I loved it. I did modify it slightly. I used 100g more of the creme cheese, roughly 50g less of sugar (overall) and 70g less of the white chocolate. It turned out wonderful. I also used the suggestion of another review of putting it in a water bath, worked wonders. It was one of those cheesecakes that if you take one bite, you want to eat the whole cake. And I almost did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cheesecake is my specialty but this recipe puts all other recipes to shame!!! Thank you CindyAnn!!! Wow, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Sinful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States