White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Iblafin
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Presentation wise, this is the best dessert I have ever made. I just went in at the end and started swirling without a plan, It still turned out so pretty. It look lots of different pans to make, but not complicated at all, I think anyone could do it. Oh, I did use the water bath technique and left in oven for 3 hours without door cracked. Other than that, I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rowdyangel18
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Best cheescake I have had! took it to a pot luck and it was the first thing gone. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
the raspberries burn very fast and the whole cheese cake smells very bad, and the middle is still all liquid but the outside is cooked. Not a good experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this for the first time last week, took the leftovers to work, and it was gone within an hour!! I made this recipe to exact specifications and it turned out perfect (perfect consistency). I did not strain the raspberry seeds as I had nothing available, but it was still great and no one complained. I will make again, but with more white chocolate chips to bring out the flavor a little more and try to get a strainer. I feel putting seedless raspberry jam like some viewers, instead of real raspberries just takes away the fresh flavor of the raspberries and is not an option for me, the seeds did not hinder anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I could not taste the white chocolate. It did not look like the picture. It had three cracks in it and it was barely an inch high. I was expecting to be at least two inches if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Everyone loved this when I made it for the past Christmas holidays. My sister brought in a Japanese cheesecake from a well-known baker. They both tastes different (Japanese cheesecake is more softer) but everyone liked the one I made more, because it was very flavorful and rich! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Absolutely heavenly! I followed the directions as written and we loved it. Based on other reviews, I did ensure that I did not overbake and left it in the oven to cool. I am a bit of a health freak and rarely indulge in such decadent desserts but I will be making this again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chriscolfer
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! It was my first cheesecake so I didn't know what I was doing, and it ended up with two huge cracks in it. I covered the cracks up with sauce and no one could tell! I found out by researching later that if you overbeat the eggs or don't let the cheesecake cool GRADUALLY (and don't open the oven while its baking!) you can avoid cracks. Also I forgot to grease my springform pan, so there was that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I followed the suggestions for the crust which was to up it to 2 cups and reduce sugar to 1 tbs. I also made sure all ingredients were room temp lined the bottom of my springform pan with parchment paper and wrapped the outside with foil then baked in a water bath for one hour and left it in the oven with the door cracked and heat off for one hour then I put it in the fridge overnight. BEST CHEESECAKE EVER! I also blended the raspberries water and sugar BEFORE I cooked them and put them through the fine mesh strainer with my rubber spatula and got 99% of the seeds out. I am very glad I used frozen raspberries instead of the preserves because they were nice and tart which really complimented the cheesecake. I am already planning to make one of these for work and then another for a get together. It is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this cake for the first time for a friends engagement party, and although I was very nervous, it was the talk of the night!! People were coming up to me left, right and centre asking me if I made it! I was so happy. I've made Chantal's New York Cheesecake a couple of times, but it doesn't even compare to this one! I will only be making this one from now on. It tasted better than at a restaurant. Here's what I did after reading a number of reviews: I used 2 cups of crushed Oreos, 1/4 C of melted butter, and 1tbsp of sugar. Brilliant. Secondly, I used Smuckers Seedless Raspberry Jam instead of making my own sauce and probably saved myself 30 minutes of time, and it tasted amazing. I heated it in the microwave just enough so that I could drizzle it. Do NOT drop the sauce in lumps. A slight drizzle all over will do, same goes for the top layer. Then proceed to run a knife through. Baked for 60 minutes at 325 with a water bath. After the 60 minutes, I turned the oven off and left the cake in there for about 5 hours, then straight to the fridge for 24. Other than that, I did not change a thing about this recipe. It is absolutely incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States