White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Best cheesecake ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I love to bake and my specialty is cheesecake. I've made white chocolate raspberry cheesecakes on several different occasions using other recipes, but I thought I would try this one since it got such great reviews. I only used 12oz of white chocolate instead of the 16oz it calls for and it's still really over powering. The balance of raspberry to white chocolate flavor is way off. It didn't come out quite as firm as I like my cakes either and I chose to cook it slightly longer than recommended. All in all it was a pretty mediocre cheesecake, nothing special, and I probably won't ever make it again. I recommend you find a better recipe. P.S. If you want a really delicious chocolate cookie crumb crust, mix on a teaspoon of cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Morrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This cheesecake is phenomenal. It is my husbands birthday cake nearly every year, but it is not for the faint of heart. There is a lot going on all at one time, so familiarize yourself with all the steps well ahead of time. Definitely worth the trouble. Also, the video tutorial on cheesecakes is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After I boiled the raspberry mix, I poured it into my Vitamix and just blended it,instead of straining out the seeds. That way it remained a nice consistency of a sauce and not so runny. I followed everything else thoroughly and it tasted wonderful! The family was impressed.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This truly is a recipe that you can be proud of. This won the dessert category in a contest at work, and I walked away with a gift certificate to Cheesecake Factory! Thanks, CindyAnn for sharing your recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love this recipe but can I know what's half and half cream? Couldn't find it in Singapore :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melogaut
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Wow!!!! First time making a marbled cheesecake and everyone loved it! Long to make but totally worth it! I left it in the oven when it was done baking for another hour to cool down and avoid cracking, it cracked a bit anyway but it was delicious! Best cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecakedistrict
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this cheesecake for my dad's birthday. He loves cheesecake and I never made a baked cheesecake before. This recipe was a BIG hit! He loved it and so did the rest of my family. I'm not a sucker for cheesecakes but it tasted delicious. Followed the recipe to the T, only added some more raspberry sauce to the cheesecake batter. Baked it for 60 minutes at 160c in a fan-forced oven. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecakedistrict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Mine is currently in the oven, looks great, but I would add that you need to fully line the tin. I only lined the base, and it's now dripping melted butter into the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States