White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I've never been keen on baked cheesecake as I prefer the texture of the fridge cheesecake. This however turned out so well. I made the base much thicker and left out the sugar. I also added a half cup sour cream to the mixture and made it with black cherries instead of blackberries. I kept the pieces in, never strained it. Delicious. I put a bowl of water next to the pan in the oven, and left it in the oven to cool slowly to avoid cracks. There still were some unfortunately but I hid them with the cherry topping. I left the pan in the fridge overnight. Will definitely make it again. Maybe next time it won't crack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved it! I used fresh raspberries and heavy cream instead of half and half. I couldn't find chocolate wafers so I bought Oreo's and scraped out the middle. I also baked it in a water bath so it didn't crack or dry out. Of course, we served it topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Fancy! Delicious! PERFECT. It was ALMOST perfect. Why? The recipe took a EXTREMELY long time to make. My hands where numb by the time I got into bed. Yikes! Make it shorter. It was, well, worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I'm by no means a baker nor am I a cook. I'm very much a novice but I felt adventurous and decided to give this recipe a go, so glad that I did! This cheesecake is soooooooo good! I can't believe my very first cheesecake (that I made entirely on my own, might I add) came out so unbelievably scrumptious! Family and neighbors gave it high reviews. We even argued over the pieces, yes it's that good! This cake is smooth and rich, melt-in-your-mouth goodness. It tastes and looks beyond professional. I've already made it twice. I'll have to start making 2 at a time to ensure I have enough to go around and share. Definitely bake this in a water bath as recommended by other reviewers. Wrap your springform pan in a double layer of foil, place it into a roaster pan or a jelly pan, then pour hot water around the springform pan, enough so that the water covers the sides of the springform pan halfway. Cook for an hour then turn your oven off and keep your cake in the oven for an additional hour before removing. If your thinking about switching out the chocolate cookie crust for a grahm cracker crust, I'd recommend keeping the chocolate cookie crust as it more so compliments the taste of the raspberries and cheese and looks more visually appealing in my opinion. Also make sure to double the amount of crust. I can't think highly enough of this recipe & cake, it's beyond any cheesecake I've ever had! I'm most proud that I made this entirely on my own & that it came out so smashing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Absolutely handsdown the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. Directions are easy to follow and very well written. The recipe does not say anything about using a water bath...definitely do that...but in my opinion that's with any cheesecake. I made this with my 2 teenage children whom I try to cook with...I was worried that a cheesecake may be a little above their current level of instruction...but it was a great experience. So easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy goatley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I wanted to make a cheesecake for a while and decided to do my first one with this recipe. I made it last night and gave it a try today. It turned into a BIG success with my wife. Like others, I used Oreo cookies for the crust but took the cream out of them. It still gave it a nice crunch in the finished dessert. Great flavor with the raspberry sauce and the cheesecake had the right thick consistency. My wife is already asking that I do this one again. It's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
My Daughter Graduated from business college and we were having a big family BBQ. for her, these are two of her favorite things and she LOVES Cheesecake, It was my first time making this one and I must say "WHEW" it was alot of work, with the 4 different steps, but, the end result was AMAZING. She Loved it and the whole family LOVED it. I did as was suggested by one and did 2 cups of cookie crumbs. Difinitely will do again as it was just the right amount of crust, might pull back to 1/3 cup butter though and I did not add sugar,it was sweet enough. I also started the whole process by putting frozen raspberries in food processer with the water, then strained, but I think you could also just let them thaw in a bowl, then do in thirds and use spatula and push through strainer, into pan, then continue with, water, sugar and cornstarch, I did end up adding 1/4 cup sugar, as my berries were very tart. I also used good quality white Choc. (Ghirardelli) Its smooth and doesn't have the chalky aftertaste. IMO, I also used 1/3 less fat Cream Cheese, and the 9in springform. It was perfect. I also set whole pan on a sheet of heavy duty foil and went up to top of pan and did a water bath then turned off oven after an hour and let it sit in oven with door cracked for hour. Then into fridge. Came out Beautifully. Also as I alternated cheesecake batter with raspberry puree I lightly swiriled each layer which was 3 and topped with remaining raspberry puree. Next time I will make a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I get requests for this all the time. I made it for an open house event last night and got rave reviews. I use seedless raspberry preserves and I use expensive white chocolate and double it. I also use Oreo cookies and don't add the sugar for the crust. I have people pay me to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! Whenever I need to bake something sweet to eat this is the number one recipe I come too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe more times than I can count! My friends and family absolutely love it. The only changes I have made are slightly shorting the cooking time, increasing the amount of crust and adding more vanilla extract. Use a sieve for the raspberry seeds but you will have to stir as the juice drips to move the seeds out of the way. Lastly, you can microwave the chocolate chips to avoid the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States