White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this cheesecake for Easter and it was a big hit. As another person suggested, I used raspberry preserves instead of the frozen. I probably could have shut the oven off after 50 minutes of baking, as it baked quick. I also used a water bath which I do for all my cheesecakes because I get great results when doing this. I did leave it sitting in the oven with the oven off for an additional hour. I drizzled with chocolate syrup and garnished with fresh raspberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
If I could give this recipe a "zero" stars, I would. I am not a newbie to cheesecakes by any means and I am very, very glad to have made a trial cheesecake before the big event. Like others have posted, this cheesecake was far too sweet, but the most bizarre thing was, even though I followed the recipe to a tee, it took nearly 2 hours to cook in a 9" pan. Had one used a larger cheesecake pan, it may have only taken an hour. After reading reviews of this recipe, I was prepared for longer cooking time, but this was WAY off the 1 hr cook time. It would likely be raw, liquid, and unsafe to eat after only 1 hr in the oven. Very disappointing considering the wildly positive reviews by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I am a terrible cook and it still turned out wonderful! Everyone complimented me on it. It might not look the best but it tastes wonderful. I also used 2.5 cups of crushed chocolate chip cookies for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This cheesecake is one of the greatest things I've ever tasted. I made it for christmas 2013 and I will make it again for my birthday next week. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nldaphne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is an awesome cheesecake! I made it for my mom's birthday, and everyone loved it. The trick to getting the cheesecake to not be too sweet is using good quality white chocolate. I don't recommend using white chocolate chips, they are far too sweet, spend the extra. I used frozen raspberries, and made a bit extra, which I spread on the top of the cheesecake after it had cooled. (we used the excess raspberry in the strainer and made raspberry daiquiris) I have a convection oven, which is the best for baking. I baked it for 55 minutes, in a water bath, then let it cool in the oven with the door open. It didn't crack or hill. My family said it was my best cheesecake yet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was the first cheesecake recipe I have ever attempted. I loved it. I did modify it slightly. I used 100g more of the creme cheese, roughly 50g less of sugar (overall) and 70g less of the white chocolate. It turned out wonderful. I also used the suggestion of another review of putting it in a water bath, worked wonders. It was one of those cheesecakes that if you take one bite, you want to eat the whole cake. And I almost did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cheesecake is my specialty but this recipe puts all other recipes to shame!!! Thank you CindyAnn!!! Wow, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Sinful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angimar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A lot of work but well worth the effort. Can be difficult to totally deseed the raspberries but didn't seem to matter. Nice creamy texture, with the white chocolate really making this a spectacular treat. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States