White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is so good and I always get asked for the recipe. Transporting a cheesecake isn't exactly easy so in order to make it more portable I use the premade chocolate cookie crusts. This recipe will make two cheesecakes of that size. I bake them in a water bath at 325 for about 50 minutes and then turn the oven off let them set for about an hour. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
How can this not be anything but DELICIOUS with all those wonderful ingredients! All kinds of smiley faces on this one! :) :) :) etc. Thanks Cindy for a dessert recipe that is a real treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic! Do not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe Cindy Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My whole family swoons over this cheesecake. I make it following the recipe for the filling exactly. I don't know why but chocolate cookie crusts have never appealed to me. So I used a food.com macadamia nut crust recipe at first that was delicious. Then in 2013 I went wheat free and began substituting almond and coconut flours for the breadcrumbs and flour. Always delicious. I made it at Christmas and changed things up a bit by putting a layer of raspberry sauce on the bottom, then the plain filling. After baking and cooling I added another layer of raspberry sauce on top, went around the edges with fresh raspberries and filled in the center with finely shaved white chocolate that resembled snow on a raspberry lake. It was awesome! The raspberry filling on the bottom actually migrated up the sides of the cake while cooking and made this utterly delicious almost caramelized raspberry "crust" for the sides. I was afraid it would stick but it didn't. Will be using this method from now on just because of the way it looks. So other than a different crust and a different method of putting together the finished product it is the same recipe and am so thankful to the author for what has become my go to dessert for special occasions. Making it next week for my Mom's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rocky Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emi Parrish
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I bake often, but have never made a cheesecake before this one. I used Oreo crumbs (suggested in the comments) for the crust, and it was the BEST dessert I have ever made/tasted! I am a huge milk/dark chocolate and peanut butter lover so I was not expecting this to be on my top list, but it is definitely my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emi Parrish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
AMAZING! Hubby and I ate the whole thing in 3 days. THIS IS A KEEPER! ??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynne Gercich-Vivit
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious. I used an 8 inch cake pan so I had to bake 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natcat
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
so creamy and rich. the oreo crust blends so nicely with the flavors. I will definitely make it again. the other reviews were so helpful. this was the first time I ever made a cheesecake. I'm so proud of the results. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So yummy!! I wrapped foil around the bottom of my pan & placed the pan on a cookie sheet. Then I filled the cookie sheet w/water. I baked the cheesecake for an hour then turned the oven off & let the cheesecake sit in the oven for another hour. This prevents the cake from sinking in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So yummy! A friend made this for our supper club, her 1st time ever making a cheesecake and she did an amazing job! It looked identical to the picture and tasted better than I had imagined! She followed some of the tips and suggestions from others and it really made a difference for her! Cannot wait to make this myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States