White Chocolate-Raspberry Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IzlandGurl77
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was a big hit! I've made cheesecake before but this was simple. I did read the other reviews before starting and warming the preserves was a great idea. I also melted my white chocolate for drizzling in a disposable piping bag, started with 30sec increments until it was melted. Then I mix it around in the bag and cut a very small tip off to drizzle. The only thing I did different was changing the servings to 18 and using a 13x9 glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Wish I would have read the reviews before I baked it. I STRONGLY recommend warming up the preserves.. Mine looked clumpy and ugly on top of the cheesecake straight out of the jar at room temperature. The taste however was amazing, the presentation just didn't look so pretty! Had been craving cheesecake and this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These are amazing. Very easy to make. Used organic raspberry jam. Gone at my function as soon as cut into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Used this recipe for my first attempt at cheesecake and this came out better than expected. Everyone that tasted it loved it and I even got some requests to make this again for others as well. Recipe is very easy to follow. I did make one change. I used strawberry preserves instead of raspberry and used more than called for to ensure that it covered the entire pan. I also heated the preserves a bit to make for easier spreading as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. the more you beat the cream cheese the lighter it is. I like cheesecake a little more on the dense side. don't beat it as much if you like it more dense. the raspberry preserves really make it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These are so delicious. When someone is planning a get-together, these are what they put me down for..So pretty,and not that difficult to make.I bring an empty dish home everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made these for a work bake off last week and won first place! Everyone loved the fruit topping - it made a big difference among all the other chocolate desserts. Very easy to make and delicious. I recommend warming the preserves a bit before spreading them to make it easier to spread -- and definitely letting the cheesecake cool enough before doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this a couple of years ago after seeing it in Kraft magazine. Its easy and delicious,very rich though. It looked exactly as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States