White Chocolate Pumpkin Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very moist, soft cookies. I had to bake these about 18 minutes because they were still doughy inside at 14. The pumpkin flavor is good but the sweetness of the white chocolate and frosting are too much. Next time I would use fewer white chocolate chips, probably skip the frosting all together, and maybe use some wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Jasper
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I just madfe these tonight for our 60ppl thanksgiving dinner and I made 2 batches that made 5doz with the portion size I did.. and they are AMAZING.. I did only use 1/2 the bag of white choc chips in each batch and only used about 1/2 cup of pecan chips and they turned out great. I did only drizzle the frosting on the cookies because of how sweet they are and that was just perfect.. Thanks for the recipe. My picture of my cookies is posted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jasper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I loved these. They do not need the frosting. The white chips made the cookie very sweet, as others have mentioned. I also made them with dark chips for a completely different yet still amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delish!!! I did not make the frosting, they were sweet enough. The taste was great with the white chips!! The kids loved them, the husband doesn't care for the cakey cookie, but he liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I took these cookies to a get-together tonight. I think everyone ate at least 2! I got lots of compliments on them and a recipe request. They are cake-like, which I don't usually like, but it works for these. I didn't care for the icing and didn't think that the cookies really needed it, so I only put it on a dozen of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Awesome. Everyone that tried them raved about them. I had to quickly get give them away so I wouldn't over indulge. I lightly frosted them and used about half the nuts and 3/4 of a bag of the white chocolate chips, as was suggested. Your baking time may vary, depending on what you desire. What a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Substitute 1/2t nutmeg, 1 t cinnamon and 1/2 t cardamon for Pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were tasty, especially if you like pumpkin. The white chocolate added a nice sweetness to the cookies. I made the mistake of making a double batch and I ended up with a gazillion cookies...one batch is plenty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I didn't expect to like these cookies so much since we are chocolate fans here, but they are absolutely delicious. Only changes I made were subbing 1/2 cup of wheat flour for part of the white flour, and using the swirled chocolate/white chocolate chips, since that is what I had on hand. I baked these cookies on parchment paper lined sheets and they slid off easily. Thank you for the wonderfully different cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good!!! I made them for Christmas but I think they would work better as a fall cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States