White Chocolate Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This is a Wonderful cake! My guests loved it! I also used raspberry sauce, although it is great on it's own! It was easy and fun to make. You've gotta try it! I've e-mailed the recipe to one of my guests she liked it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This cake was perfect! I made it for a bridal shower. I pre sliced the cake and then drizzled the chocolate over the top. Right before serving I poured a hot rasberry sauce over the top! People are still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This cake was really good, we did not drizzle with the chocolate, but it was very good on its own, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I've made this recipe several times (often for teacher luncheons at my sons' schools) and it's terrific. You could use white chocolate chips in place of the chopped white chocolate to sprinkle in the middle of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I baked this cake for my son's 1st birthday. It was beautifully moist, and both kids and adults thought it was delicious. I had it shaped as a number 1, covered with melted white chocolate, and decorated with milk chocolate buttons. Looked impressive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This cake is truly delicious and very suitable for any "fancy" occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This cake is GREAT! I'm just getting the hang of "scratch" cakes, but my husband actually requests this one. I've made it with and without the chopped white chocolate in the last step and it's terrific either way. Thank you Debbie Rowe for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I 'auditioned' this recipe to use as a wedding cake and it's absolutely perfect! Exactly what I was looking for - a moist, but 'firm' cake with the kind of flavor and texture that only comes from using sour cream and white chocolate. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I have made this cake several times and it turns out great each time. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I baked this cake for a friend, he raved over it. About how moist the cake was and how the flavor was - he said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States