White Chocolate Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Made this for my mother's 95th birthday celebration, and it was a hit. I love the crust it makes, the flavor is just delicious with that hint of almond, and the white chocolate gives it an elegant touch. Instead of chopping, I melted the white chocolate to mix in with the other ingredients, and I only used white chocolate on top. It was simple but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
One of the best pound cakes I've ever made. I absolutely loved it, as did everyone else who tasted it. Many requests for the recipe. I used my brand-new Nordicware star bundt pan, and it almost came out perfect. The chocolate glaze covered any imperfections. My chocolate seized on me when I was melting it for the glaze, so I had to start over and instead of drizzling it on, I kind of spread it on, then spread the white chocolate on top, and swirled the two together with a toothpick. Looked really good. Next time I would use a pastry bag with a small round tip and "drizzle" it that way. This cake was soooo moist with that great pound cake "crust" and dense texture. Loved the hint of almond too. I would definitely make this again, and I don't say that very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SCOTIAB
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was WONDERFUL! One suggestion is that you chop the white chocolate that is to be sprinkled in the cake into really thin pieces...almost like shavings. It makes it easier for the chocolate to melt. This cake was very moist and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTIAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I have made this recipie several times and everyone LOVES it! I have ommitted the 1 oz square semi sweet chocolate. I also drizzle white chocolate on top. This is my new favorite cake, my waist line doesn't love:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very delicious moist pound cake, and an easy recipe to follow. I couldn't find my large bundt pan, so I made individual ones and it worked out well. I topped them off with the chocolate drizzle and fresh & frozen strawberries. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerriheffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was so tasty and I had fight off everyone at work and home. I LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I wanted to make a pound cake that was different. This seemed to be the perfect one, white chocolate in a cake? Mmmmmm! The recipe was easy to follow, and the cake tasted good. There are a few things that I didn't like about the cake. The crust of the cake, was too hard. I think the sugar that is added in the pan before baking, may have had something to do with it. Also, the chocolate in the middle didn't melt well for me, it left a ring around the cake and some came out on the sides of the cake, which made a mess of the pan. I didn't drizzle the chocolate on the top as suggested, I just skipped it. I think the next time I make it, I will mix all of the chocolate in with the mix, and not sprinkle some in the middle as suggested. Otherwise, it was fantastic! I would definately make it again, with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Without a doubt this recipe is a keeper. It was easy to put together and my family didn't wait for the drizzling of the white and dark chocolates. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I baked this cake for a friend, he raved over it. About how moist the cake was and how the flavor was - he said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I have made this cake several times and it turns out great each time. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States