White Chocolate Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
WE all loved this cake! It was very delish! Instead of drizzling the top with white choc., I served the cake with a simple raspberry sauce (1/2c seedless raspberry preserves, 1 tsp butter, 1/8 tsp almond extract, microwave till warm and liquidy) and over the course of 4 days we polished it off! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a very easy recipe to make. I have made it several times as is without changing with one exception the last time I made it. I did not have a enough white chocolate on hand so I searched through the pantry and all I had was white chocolate truffle candy, so I melted that in the microwave and drizzled over the top with the milk chocolate and WOW it was an even bigger hit. This cake does not last very long anywhere I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a very good recipe! I made this for a friends bridal shower, and it was a big hit. I tried it first with the sugar on the outside. It was too sweet for my taste, and so omitted it on the cake for the shower. It is much better without the sugar. I definetly recommend serving with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonniesaturn02
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I got wonderful compliments on this cake when I took it to the in-laws for Christmas! I followed the recipe exactly minus the milk chocolate drizzle. I will definitely keep this recipe handy for holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe, and this cake is absolutely delicious! It was a big hit with my family. I made it for Christmas dessert. It's moist, yet dense and has great flavor. I didn't change a thing. Just to mention, though (for beginners)...when you melt the morsels, the chocolate will be too thick to drizzle over the cake. So you might have to add a little hot water to get the proper consistency. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was a really delicious cake. But because white chocolate doesn't have a distinct flavor, the cake was really just a very moist and flavorful yellow cake. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Made this for my mother's 95th birthday celebration, and it was a hit. I love the crust it makes, the flavor is just delicious with that hint of almond, and the white chocolate gives it an elegant touch. Instead of chopping, I melted the white chocolate to mix in with the other ingredients, and I only used white chocolate on top. It was simple but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
One of the best pound cakes I've ever made. I absolutely loved it, as did everyone else who tasted it. Many requests for the recipe. I used my brand-new Nordicware star bundt pan, and it almost came out perfect. The chocolate glaze covered any imperfections. My chocolate seized on me when I was melting it for the glaze, so I had to start over and instead of drizzling it on, I kind of spread it on, then spread the white chocolate on top, and swirled the two together with a toothpick. Looked really good. Next time I would use a pastry bag with a small round tip and "drizzle" it that way. This cake was soooo moist with that great pound cake "crust" and dense texture. Loved the hint of almond too. I would definitely make this again, and I don't say that very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SCOTIAB
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was WONDERFUL! One suggestion is that you chop the white chocolate that is to be sprinkled in the cake into really thin pieces...almost like shavings. It makes it easier for the chocolate to melt. This cake was very moist and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTIAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I have made this recipie several times and everyone LOVES it! I have ommitted the 1 oz square semi sweet chocolate. I also drizzle white chocolate on top. This is my new favorite cake, my waist line doesn't love:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States