White Chocolate Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Not a bad cake, my hubby ate most of it. I was looking for an actual WHITE Chocolate cake. I love White Chocolate stilling looking for that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Hey!!! This recipe is awesome!!! I took it to shcool for a contest and won!!! Then i went to other contest and won with this cake!!! It is awesome!!! The only thing thats wierd is that the cake does not turn out to be chocolate, like it shows in the pic. It turns out yellow, but my whole class loved it so much they did not care if it wasn't chocolate because there was so much white chocolate and dark chocolate drizzled on top that it was still good!!! SO GOOD!!!I also changed the recipe a little...(See you dont have to put in almond extract, even tho the recipe calls for it. I made one cake with it and one without and they tasted the same. It dosn't really make a difference.) Anyway this recipe is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I didn't think this was all that exceptional, although a lot of my family really liked it. I also think that trying to drizzle the chocolate was a pain, next time I would make a glaze to drizzle instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This cake was really good. The edges where very hard not sure why however the middle was very moist and delicious. I used white chocolate throughout the entire cake. Did not use any semisweet. I also used white chocolate chips to sprinkle in between the batter but I did it more than once. I poured a little batter then added chips around, then a little more and then more chips. I also sprinkled sugar cane in the pan instead of white sugar. I think next time I'll try maybe to turn the oven down and leave to bake for longer. Otherwise very easy and I will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My husband had nothing except great things about this dessert! The only thing I did differently is excluded the almond extract and I think it still came out fantastic!!!! The only thing I had difficulty with was getting the chocolate to lay right on the cake when I was finishing it off, other than that I would recommend this easy recipe to anyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The cake has a delicate white chocolate flavor. Some people might miss it and just think it's regular pound cake but I enjoyed it. The batter is Delish. I couldn't stop poking my finger in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Sunny's picture looked so beautiful I had to try this. I was trying to do many things at once and didn't realize that I skipped the layering/broken up chocolate step. It works wonderfully that way also if you would like a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Yay, success! This pound cake turned out excellent for me - and I have ruined quite a few. Perfectly moist, sweet, yum. I served it with the white and semisweet drizzle, chopped white chocolate, raspberries, and mint. Perfect, thanks!!!!! (bet I'll screw it up next time! :P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Tasted wonderful and a hit with the guests! i did a chocolate drizzle as I couldn't find "baking" white chocolate anywhere so instead I just used a Cadbury White chocolate bar for the inner part but added double the amount as it's not as potent as baking white chocolate apparently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I (ben, junes grandson) made this recipe for after a sunday dinner and the whole family enjoyed it. the recipe was easy to follow and didnt have to change any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States