White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I make this every Christmas now with the following changes: used 2 pkgs of Ghiradelli white chocolate chips (tastes much better than the other brands), used 1 can whole cashews and 1 bag red & green M&M's without peanuts. This is so good I am thinking of packing it up in holiday food bags for giving at the office next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Every time I make this people ask me for the recipe. We love it. The only thing I do different is melt the white chocolate in the microwave, 1 minute at a time mixing in between and add cashews instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Delicious and so easy. I simplified and only used 4C Rice Chex, 3C pretzel sticks and 2C peanuts. I used white chocolate chips and just melted them in the microwave on Medium power. So good- we can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is a perfect version of this holiday favorite -- don't bother looking anywhere else for your recipe. I agree with other reviewers that the double boiler is unnecessary -- just melt chips or broken-up bars in the microwave. PLEASE don't economize on this recipe -- Ghiradelli is a must to make this taste great -- no stuff labeled "white candy coating" here! When I make this, I mix everything except the M & M's with the white chocolate, then after it's mixed, add the candy. This keeps the candy from melting if the white chocolate is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! I added craisins and instead of just using peanuts I added a can of mixed nuts as well. Satisfies the sweet/salty tooth! (Melted white chocolate chips in the microwave - MUCH easier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Yummy!! I made this for my kindergartener's class snack and it was a hit. I used Halloween M&Ms and it looked very cute. I kept some of it here at home and I couldn't stay out of it. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is a great variation of Chex Mix! I made it last year for coworkers, and it was a HUGE hit. Very easy,quick recipe. I came back this year to find the recipe again--it's a keeper. WARNING: You may want to eat it all yourself! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I make an "adult" version with toasted slivered almonds instead of peanuts and dried cranberries instead of m&m's. My "kid" version has no nuts and sprinkles instead of m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
The reviewer who called this "Christmas Crack" said it best - it is absolutely addictive, and such an easy and pretty treat to make. It does make a lot of candy, which makes it perfect to give to neighbors and teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
A good stand-by for the holidays. We grew up calling it white trash. Very easy to make and customize to your individual tastes. We threw in a couple of handfuls of mini marshmallows...totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States