White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
this is always a hit with the younger crowd. a classmate dubbed it "super cereal". however adults seem to find it a little too sweet. i use reese's peanut butter pieces instead of M&Ms, and reduce the amount of white chocolate slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was excellent. We call it Christmas Crack at my house. It's so addicting. I just had breakfast with Santa and it was gone...everyone was asking for the recipe!! I melted the chocolate in the microwave at 30 second intervals. Also, I omitted the peanuts since so many children have allergies, but it didn't seem to make a difference :) I added colorful sprinkles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crofton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Tastes great and very easy to make. I also melted the chocolate in the microwave, much easier that way. I made one batch without the peanuts (I don't care for peanuts) and liked them even better. These are very addictive. I put these in my Christmas gift baskets last year and they were a big hit, I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Yum! Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! I added craisins and instead of just using peanuts I added a can of mixed nuts as well. Satisfies the sweet/salty tooth! (Melted white chocolate chips in the microwave - MUCH easier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Every time I make this people ask me for the recipe. We love it. The only thing I do different is melt the white chocolate in the microwave, 1 minute at a time mixing in between and add cashews instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very easy and delicious. I don't really like white chocolate, but after trying the mix a couple of times, I was hooked. I made it for Christmas by adding holiday colored candy coated chocolate pieces and holiday shaped pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This tastes DELICIOUS, however as a chocolate novice they were very sticky, even after cooling. I refrigerated it and that helped, though we'll see what happens when I put it out and it warms up. I did use a professional chocolate melter so I don't think I over melted the chocolate, but again I am a chocolate novice. All in all I would like to perfect it because it was very easy and just a yummy no matter how sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I added cranrasins & mini marshmellows, gave them out in gift bags.. Everyone loved it.. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States