White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Great little snack mix! For the cereals I just used 4 cups of Rice Chex and 3 cups of Honey Nut Cheerios. That was plenty of cereal. I just bought a bag of white chocolate chips, which is only 12oz and I could have used a little more. Should do 2 bags next time! Very simple and takes almost no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this for a bake sale fundraiser and it sold out in the first 90 minutes! Very yummy and easy to make! However, our name for it is "white trash."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used Captain Crunch, Lucky Charms and Chex Rice, I cut into tiny pieces Kit-Cat bars 1 cup and also used cup of plain M&M's, I used 2 & 1/2 bags of white chocolate chips microwaving them to melt, 1 minute stir then 10 second thereafter until smooth. They turned out AWESOME! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was just OK for me. A bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a huge hit among both kids and adults and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This mix is rather unappetizing to look at but it is great tasting. I made this thinking my small grandchildren would like it...cereal + candy + white chocolate... can't go wrong but to my surprise it was even more popular with the adults! I used Crispix, Cheerios, Pretzels, Cashews and Xmas M&Ms which gave it a festive flare. This will become a standard treat at Xmas from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family loved this. I started to melt the white chocolate in the microwave and it burned, so I had to go out to a different store and they didn't have the white chocolate chips so I had to get the candy coating (aka almond bark) and boy that stuff melts really good in the microwave and it worked just fine. It is also alot cheaper. I didn't have any peanuts so I used pecans and they worked, but I think when I make this again I will use salted peanuts because I think it would be better that way. I also did not use and toated oats cerel, I just used more of the others to compensate. This stuff was awesome. We are still trying to figure out what we are going to call it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Well, I don't know what I did wrong, but it just didn't hold together like it was supposed to. I used the Ghiradelli white chocolate bars (4 bars at 4 oz. each), melted them in the microwave, and followed directions exactly other than that. What I came up with was a sticky concoction that did not harden. It tasted great, but did not harden into something you could break apart, it was just sticky and you would have to wipe your fingers after you ate a piece because the chocolate was still sticky after letting it cool for over 2 hours. I would appreciate someone telling me what I did wrong. I want to make this again because it tasted good, but not really good for snacking the way mine turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
i grew up with a recipe very close to this one, the only difference is my family always uses almond bark rather than white chocolate... and we call it "white trash". delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
YUM!! I put more peanuts in and less pretzels because we don't like them too much and it was DELICIOUS, perfect sweet & salty snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States