White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
YUMMY!!! A different twist on chocolate chip cookies! I made them without nuts, because I don't like nuts, they were awesome! I would like to experiment with Cocoa in this recipie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
Absolutely Delicious!!They disappeared almost as fast as they came out of the oven. My non-sweet-eating son ate several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
My fiancé is actually the one who chose the recipe as I was browsing through the site. I printed it out, but I was hesitate to make it because it uses orange zest and I've never used it before. But he's been asking me when I was going to make it I decided to surprise him today when he got home. I was really surpised when I tasted them--they are SO good! The orange flavor is the perfect balance to the white chocolate chips. My fiancé loves them and we almost spoiled our dinner because we couldn't stop eating them. (: he is taking the rest to work with him to munch on. I am writing this reviews for others of you who may be hesitating about making this recipe. Try it, you won't regret it! Defintely a new favorite, will make again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
What a great cookie! Very easy to prepare. They were very refreshing with the citrus flavor and would make a great spring dessert. I shared them with the girls at the office and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
A delighful combination of orange and white chocolate. I skipped the nuts as we are not fond of them in cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Great combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Delicious and pretty easy to make! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
These cookies were so popular that a year after I made them for friends, several remembered them and chose them over chocolate desserts (and these were folks who like all things dark chocolate!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I made these cookies as part of my annual Christmas cookie baking and loved them. I used the zest from a fresh orange which is a definite must. I then changed the recipe a bit by reducing the white chips to 1 cup, reducing the walnuts to 3/4 of a cup and added a 3/4 cup of dried cranberries. They were a huge hit and I've had several requests for the recipe. They are now a part of my annual Christmas cookie line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
interesting blend of flavors..husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLEEGERL
Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States