White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I love a fruity flavoered cookie and white chocolate chips so this was right up my alley and not a bit disapointing. i will do these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
One of the best cookies I have ever tasted. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made a few changes & this still came out very tasty. I had Dove Organic orange dark chocolate that I didn't care for at all. I decided to hunt for a recipe that uses orange. This looked good. I chopped up the chocolate bars in place of the white & used applesauce instead of butter. I also added cranberries. I wouldn't recommend using applesauce because they came out a little flat & needed to cook about 13 min. BUT with all my changes this still was very good. Oh, & Organic orange chocolate is good, it's the Dove that was bad, it really isn't 100% organic & you can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! I've actually made it twice now. Both times I had a little trouble with the consistency. I ended up adding only 2 cups of flour, and even still, it was pretty dry. So, I added the juice from the orange that I had zested which I would HIGHLY recommend, because it makes the orange flavor just a little stronger, and the dough a better consistency. I also used dark chocolate chips instead of white, and I'm a huge pecan fan, so I substituted the walnuts for pecans. Defiantly a new fave. Oh ya, under bake them just a little so that they come out chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Hoooweee! Yum. What a good use of white chocolate. Underbake them a little - they'll stay chewy at delectable that way. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were interesting. Good but a little odd. Batter was very thick - I added about 2-3 tablespoons of vegetable oil. They don't spread much at all when they cook but they do flatten out a little. I would've called them 'orange creamsicle cookies'. My husband said would've been better with regular chocolate instead of white chocolate. My son liked them. Not sure I'd make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe! I love the orange flavor with the white chocolate and I think it is a sexy adult cookie. Kids may not like it, but c'mon -- they have enough cookies of their own! :) Included this in my Christmas cookie baskets and people loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
During the Christmas holidays I was persuaded to try this recipe by the enthusiastic reviews of my Cooking Friends--What A Dish!, Cookin'Mama, LadyJayPee, IMVintage, and Tunisianswife, and I'm so glad I did--my family loved it. I used a combo of semi-sweet and the semi-sweet/white chocolate swirl chips and finely chopped pecans. I also used 1/2 teaspoon orange extract, but I did not add orange zest (not a big fan!), and I added 1 teaspoon vanilla. The first time I made them, I used all butter, and the second time I used part butter/part shortening. I personally like the combo of butter and shortening in a cookie because I think shortening adds a little crispness. Great versatile recipe--on my keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These were good! Like Cookin'mama, I used King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour with good results. I also added 1 tsp vanilla. And like What a Dish!, I added pure orange extract (1/2 tsp). I also used the zest from two satsuma oranges. I divided the dough in half and used white chocolate chips (real ones) in half and mini-semisweet chocolate chips in the other, & used only half the amount of each (1/2c each). Both were delish. Thanks for the great cookie recipe, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Usually I am happy with just a tiny sample of the cookies that I bake, but not this one; I love the delicate orange flavor of this cookie. I used King Arthur organic white whole wheat flour (nobody had a clue!), milk chocolate chips, and flattened each cookie before I baked them. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States