White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
These are amazing! My parents loved them. I did what some other users did, when the dough got a bit too hard I softened it with a bit of orange juice. I also brushed the remaining orange juice over them when they were done. It made the orange flavor more obvious and kept them soft for days. Way better than your average chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. P
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
these are perfection. I added the juice of 1 orange and an extra 1/4c. of flour (my mom says it makes drop cookies rise more and I've got to listen to mom!) in addition to some vanilla and orange extract. I also used milk chocolate chips and pecans. I usually wait for feedback from my family and friends before I rate recipes but they are 5-star cookie, no doubt. if you like chocolate and citrus, make these tonight! thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
These went over really well at my club meeting and then at my husband's work (although one of my husband's co-workers said they were just awful - after the 5th one he started to feel sick! ha ha!!!). I omitted the walnuts (don't like nuts in cookies) and I substituted orange extract for the peel/zest. They were a nice change and not dry at all. :) I only gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because I have had problems with them crumbling. Anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by April
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These aren't as yummy as I hoped they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Not a hit with my little son, unfotunately, but that's all right - it leaves more for me! I ended up using a touch more butter than the recipe originally calls for and the juice of half an orange, as the dough was a little crumby for my taste. They turned out great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
my batch turned out great but cookies hardened dramatically. Don't know what would fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is one of my favorite cookie recipes. I have had this exact recipe for quite some time now, and everyone loves it. The only changes that I make in my recipe are as follows: Instead of orange zest I used grated orange peel (bought in a jar like regular spices). I use 2-3 teaspoons instead of just one. The orange flavor is quite a treat. I also use a whole 12-ounce package of white chocolate chips. As with all my cookies that I bake, I like them soft. To do this I usually take 45-60 seconds off of the bake time and let them cool on racks. This allows the cookies to harden, but not too hard. They are still soft enough to seem fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The Best Cookies I Have Ever Tasted!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These are good, not great, I think next time I will use chocolate chocolate chips instead of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Excellent. I zested a whole orange and ended up with more than the recipe called for, but went ahead and threw it in. I doubled the recipe but left out the nuts and left the amount of chips as-is. Other than that, I didn't make any changes and everything turned out perfectly. Curiously for me, my cookies did spread -- quite a bit -- but stayed soft as long as I pulled them out just as the edges were starting to brown. A rather grown-up cookie, this one made people roll their eyes back into their head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEANUTPUTTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States