White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these and the first batch spread out really thin and sort of melted all over the parchment paper. Because of this, they burned of course, and mostly had to be thrown away. On subsequent batches I was careful to press the dough very firmly into a ball shape, and that seemed to help although they still cooked pretty irregularly which surprised me because I don't usually have that problem. I think refrigerating the dough before cooking would have helped but I didn't have time for that this afternoon. I got several that came out perfectly, but many of them didn't. I probably wouldn't make these again. For the expense of the ingredients, I don't really feel that they were worth the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Don't know why I thought these cookies should be more complicated. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sadly, I couldn't find macadamia nuts at my grocery store. So, I used pecans. Like other reviews suggested, I doubled the ingredients, but kept the chocolate and nuts the same. Perfect! I put my dough in the fridge for a while and baked mine at 375 degrees for 8 minutes. I let them cool on the baking sheet. Again, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made these because i love this cookie. I made it homemade for the first time & its amazing only added 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon & used half shortening, half butter. EVERYONE loves them my sisters,my mom,the neighbors,friens etc. Make these you wont be dissapointed (: p.s i'm 16 & am in my 3rd year of culinary arts but you dont need any experience to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is an awesome cookie recipe. My husband and I both love macadamia nuts and white chocolate. I didn't change the recipe but I added cranberries. Very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are on of my favorite kind of cookies! Love them! Next time I would either make a little more dough or add less chips and walnut. They were a little overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane_Chefs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Fabulous cookies! These go fast so double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very yummy,....but not to die for. Be careful not to overbake...they turn hard very quickly. The dough was actually better than the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are good, but way too many nuts for my taste. The large amount of macadamias make it so the dough doesn't spread much at all while cooking, which also makes it really difficult to tell if the cookies are done yet. If you like a soft, chewy cookie, I highly recommend using about half as many nuts in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This cookie is very flavorful, moist and delicious. Per other reviews, I double everything except the nuts(had 7oz jar) and white chcolate(had 12oz). I had no problem with the cookie flattening, I made mine in balls and slightly flattened before putting in oven. I did put the dough in the refrig while making them. These cookies are so delicious!!! This will be my go to cookie! Thanks Maureen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States