White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
A very sweet cookie. I also doubled the recipe, used a bag of white chocolate chips, and 6 oz macadamia nuts. My double batch made 4 dozen "medium" OXO cookie scoop size, which is 2 TBLS I believe, cooked for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These had great flavor, but mine came out a little on the dry side. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These proportions really did not work for me. The dough was way too soft and buttery - despite refrigerating it for several hours. the cookies spread everywhere, and there was too much macadamia nut/white chocolate for the amount of dough this recipe creates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Amazing recipe but i added twice the amount of vanilla listed and some cinnamon and they tasted great! i also added about 1/12 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These cookies are scrumptious! I followed the recipe but refrigerated the dough overnight and baked the next morning. The cookies were too fat so I turned the oven higher and then they were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are quite good. I made them for a Christmas cookie contest- so if I win I will update to 5 stars :-) UPDATE: these won second place, but more importantly, I like them more and more each time I eat one. I am adding these to the regular rotation- I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved it. I only put half the nuts and chocolate. Baked them at 350 for 12-13 minutes. They did not come out cakey or mushy. They came out with a pretty color top and bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I also doubled the ingredients except for the nuts and chocolate. Chewy and delicious, but greasy. Just like the Subway version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States