White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy to make and I doubled. Amazing it's the same recipe used for basic chocolate chip cookies when doubles and the brown sugar is missing, however the white sugar makes up for the brown. It's the vanilla that makes the cookie. Place dough in bowl, covered with plastic wrap in fridge (hour) and then use wax paper (parchment) and formed a roll. then refrigerate an hour, cut roll in half and put one half in freezer in zip lock and sliced cookie size wanted from other half and baked. With summer coming up, would rather the toaster over used for 4 cookies then the stove (no A/C here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skzic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We doubled the recipe, but kept the amount of nuts and chocolate chips roughly the same - worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I loved these cookies! I didn't change a thing. After the first batch came out, I decided to make a second batch but I was running too low on macadamia nuts so I just used the same cookie batter and added bacon and dark chocolate chips into it. I find that the cookies didn't spread at all when I put them onto the tray as balls, so I flattened the rest out with my hands. They taste just like the Subway cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitsl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These were gone pretty darn quickly! Thanks for the recipe! :) One note: didn't chop the chocolate chips. (What for?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Read the reviews and cut back a little on the nuts and chocolate. It is a fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Double all ingredients EXCEPT choc chips and mac's (about 1/2 again of those). 50 cookies gone in 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
/doubled butter (salted),sugar,eggs,vanilla,flour, baking soda. Only used 1/2 tsp salt as nuts were salted. Used 1 bag white choc chips and 1 jars nuts (chopped). Soft, chewy. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
A very sweet cookie. I also doubled the recipe, used a bag of white chocolate chips, and 6 oz macadamia nuts. My double batch made 4 dozen "medium" OXO cookie scoop size, which is 2 TBLS I believe, cooked for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These had great flavor, but mine came out a little on the dry side. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These proportions really did not work for me. The dough was way too soft and buttery - despite refrigerating it for several hours. the cookies spread everywhere, and there was too much macadamia nut/white chocolate for the amount of dough this recipe creates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States