White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This cookie is a hit with family and friends. I used this recipe as my gift giving cookie for the holidays and it tastes wonderful and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These were great! Tasted just like the white chocolate macadamia nut cookies you get at the malls. I used white chocolate chips and they didn't melt much at all, so next time I'll use the solid type, and chop it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These were great. I made bigger cookies (I got 19 out of the recipe) and had to cook them an extra 3 minutes. I have no idea how anyone could get 4 dozen cookies from this recipe. Also, I used slightly less nuts then the recipe called for and white chocolate chips instead of chopped chunks. I had my first cookie when it was warm but it was much better the next day when it had completely cooled. It seemed to have a better flavor and texture. The only thing I didn't like was that the chips browned on the bottom of the cookie so they didn't look too pretty looking at them from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Nice light color that I was looking for. I like these better than the recipe with brown sugar. It is great with premium white chocolate. These cookies are just about perfect. Makes about 24 medium cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
What a fabulous cookie. My husband said the cookies were "excellent." We can't stop eating them. I love the white chocolate taste in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I made these as a peace offering for my brother's fiancee the first time I met her. They went over wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made these for a friend's birthday -- a special request. They were a huge hit! I was surprised that there seemed to be so little batter compared to the amount of nuts/chocolate, but it made sense after they were baked to seven stages of delicious! I didn't change a thing in the recipe -- good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is the BEST cookie recipe I've found for a textured cookie with nuts and chocolate. I used walnuts and pecans in it along with chipped white chocolate. I only had a 6-ounce bar but that was plenty for these cookies. My husband told me not to lose this recipe! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States