White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are fabulous... I made them to give away as gifts and my DH was seriously upset with me as he wanted them all to himself! I made exactly as written, but my newer electric stove tends to run hot so I took them out at 8 minutes... Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These cookies are super soft and chewy. I made them yesterday and I am making them again today to bring to friends. They are also super easy!!!! Thank you for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieparsons9988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Soooo yummy! Flavor & texture is great, slightly crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. But I found the recipe to need a little tweeking. Like many others I doubled the recipe but kept the choc chip & nut amounts the same. The first batch I pulled out after 8 minutes because they were starting to brown, but they were still gooey in the center. So I lowered the temp to 350 and baked for 10 minutes...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make this as one big cookie and give it to my mother-in-law for her birthday every year. She certainly doesn't share, seriously she eats the entire thing. I like to add more white chocolate chips than the recipe calls for. This is buttery and tasty! Best cookie I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vanceboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is the best recipe! I don't alter a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
First batch spread WAY to much. After refrigerating they were ok, but not the best I've tasted. Another recipe I've tried has butter and shortening,, I prefer that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. They were soft and gooey. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these and the first batch spread out really thin and sort of melted all over the parchment paper. Because of this, they burned of course, and mostly had to be thrown away. On subsequent batches I was careful to press the dough very firmly into a ball shape, and that seemed to help although they still cooked pretty irregularly which surprised me because I don't usually have that problem. I think refrigerating the dough before cooking would have helped but I didn't have time for that this afternoon. I got several that came out perfectly, but many of them didn't. I probably wouldn't make these again. For the expense of the ingredients, I don't really feel that they were worth the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Don't know why I thought these cookies should be more complicated. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States