White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Not a great cookie IMO. I followed the reviewers who cut the chocolate and nuts in half. I would say that gives about the right amount of nuts, but not nearly enough chocolate. So if I did this again, I'd use 8oz chocolate, 4 oz nuts. But next time I'll try a recipe with brown sugar and almond extract; this cookies just tasted like butter to me, no other flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I used golden sugar instead of white, and they are wonderful. They don't need more than 7 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except slightly less macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips. The flavor is wonderful, my favorite white choc. macadamia recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skybluejen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I actually don't like white choc macadamia nut cookies usually, but they are my husband's favorite type of cookie, and i found this recipe and made him these for a valentine's day dessert and he absolutely loved them, and i have to admit i actually liked them too. first macadamia nut cookie recipe i've come across that i liked too. the only thing i changed was i put just a teensy bit more vanilla extract in and that was it. they were awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were very good - but mine puffed up a bit more than I liked. Next time I will refrig. the dough and flatten with a spoon before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
these cookies have become my new secret weapon - my boyfriend is madly in love with them! Thanks for the post! (I also made them into ice cream sandwiches once and they were excellent!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAYAESR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very simple & easy recipe with two toddlers on my heels & very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I even love eating the cookie dough. I refrigerated my dough for half an hour. They didn't spread very much or puff up, so I recommend making tablespoon size balls (the size of a ping pong ball) and flatten them with a spoon or even your fingers. I recommend adding coconut. I took the half the batter and added shredded coconuts. It ended up taking delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made these cookies as a part of Christmas cookie give away. Everyone loved these cookies. I may try to make them with margarine next time so cookies won't be so thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States