White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Excellent, made as directed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
YUMMY! I made some with coconut and dark chocolate too.... can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
No way this makes 4 dozen, but they are very good. As written, there is way too much chocolate/nuts for the dough. Either double the dough or half the choc. and nuts. Also, keep a close eye on them while baking. They seem to go from underbaked to burnt on the bottom vey quickly. Mine took 8 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good recipe, will definitely make these again. I put my dough in the fridge for 15 minutes before putting the balls on the baking sheet, and then baked the cookies at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy to make and I doubled. Amazing it's the same recipe used for basic chocolate chip cookies when doubles and the brown sugar is missing, however the white sugar makes up for the brown. It's the vanilla that makes the cookie. Place dough in bowl, covered with plastic wrap in fridge (hour) and then use wax paper (parchment) and formed a roll. then refrigerate an hour, cut roll in half and put one half in freezer in zip lock and sliced cookie size wanted from other half and baked. With summer coming up, would rather the toaster over used for 4 cookies then the stove (no A/C here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skzic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We doubled the recipe, but kept the amount of nuts and chocolate chips roughly the same - worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I loved these cookies! I didn't change a thing. After the first batch came out, I decided to make a second batch but I was running too low on macadamia nuts so I just used the same cookie batter and added bacon and dark chocolate chips into it. I find that the cookies didn't spread at all when I put them onto the tray as balls, so I flattened the rest out with my hands. They taste just like the Subway cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitsl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These were gone pretty darn quickly! Thanks for the recipe! :) One note: didn't chop the chocolate chips. (What for?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Read the reviews and cut back a little on the nuts and chocolate. It is a fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Double all ingredients EXCEPT choc chips and mac's (about 1/2 again of those). 50 cookies gone in 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States